argon solderless

IAmATeaf

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
4,324
Reaction score
500
Location
Up ya arse!
Guy in this thread has just purchased 1 so you'll have a definitive answer in a day or 2 but I see no reason why it wouldn't work, plenty of people on other sites have used the wii-clip with no probs.
 

ek247

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 27, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
my mate bought one of these and it's working pretty fine
 

cp52

Inactive User
Joined
May 8, 2008
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
I tried a wii clip when it came out & it didn't work if it's not right 1st time the pins don't connect, alot of people have had success though!
 

ek247

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 27, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
yup that's right, you have to get it spot on before you press it into place
 

notanotherone

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
2,400
Reaction score
49
Location
landofnevernever
how do you update it? for say like playing smg?or mario k**rt? as these have updates in them ?do you use a disc?
 

xbc

DW Member +
Joined
Jul 7, 2005
Messages
815
Reaction score
25
Location
Worcestershire
If you have a Argon attached to the wii clip when you install your wii clip and chip your install a update ribbon cable, and then you use a programmer to update the chip

if you have a D2ckey installed this patches on the fly and dont need any updates yet.
 
TEST
Top