4 chip simm for 1000 pace

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,744
Likes
49
#1
does anybody have one i could buy off ov them-ive goosed mine resoldering the atmels on after fixing the no update mod-bent one of the legs under and i cant relift the attys to retrieve it
 

clive58

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 14, 2004
Messages
4,086
Likes
29
#2
If your in an ex-C&W area mate and you can program the attys then just put a Wembley dump on the onboard attys and use a 2 chip sim if you can't get hold of a 4 chip sim ok.
Clive.
 

allnighta

New Member ++
Joined
Jun 6, 2005
Messages
10
Likes
0
#3
why cant ya relift it like m8
shouldnt be a problem less ya aint got the equipment
and ya could probs bend the leg back if ya do it realy slow
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,744
Likes
49
#4
i tried to desolder the chip back off and snapped 2/3 ov the bleeding legs off
clive 58 ive tried a 2 chip simm but the box is trying to update so i cant do the wembly thing cos libby wont communicate with it
 

clive58

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 14, 2004
Messages
4,086
Likes
29
#5
No mate you put a Wembly dump on the chips with your chip proggy not libby
I assumed you had this equipment otherwise why were you removing the chips?
Clive.
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,744
Likes
49
#6
nah i aint got chip progger will any do can i get one at maplins ,i wasnt intending to remove the atmel just relift to bend a leg strait and fooked the thing alltogether
 

clive58

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 14, 2004
Messages
4,086
Likes
29
#7
That might be the cheaper way as long as the legs aint broken off lol.
can you solder them back ok? its a bit tricky.
Clive.
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,744
Likes
49
#8
yeah clive soldering ons not a problem its the removing part i have trouble with
 

allnighta

New Member ++
Joined
Jun 6, 2005
Messages
10
Likes
0
#9
might be easy if ya just ask aboot m8 see if anyones has a 1000t out the peeps ya kna and stick it in do do th update then put in a 2 chip sim after its done
to remove chips cheaply got to jabs and get some quik chip m8
its a sorted of gel ya put on the the legs then using the solder supllied with it just cover the legs
then when its done the solder stays soft for about 10 secs so ya can safely remove any smd
 

clive58

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 14, 2004
Messages
4,086
Likes
29
#10
You cant run the box if you update it to CR3/CR4 then replace it with a 2chip sim.
After updating the box will need the 4chip sim to run.
Clive.
 

TBC

DW Regular
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,015
Likes
50
#11
why don't you just put another chip on with no broken legs. i could send you one if you like.
i don't think it has to be blank < i would have thought the box would erase the chip anyway.
 

TBC

DW Regular
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,015
Likes
50
#13
if you don't have a rework station the lift the chip get yaself to maplins and buy a gas soldering iron. just very carefully fleck of the legs while applying a slight lift to the chip with a good sized pair of tweezers. you'll find it comes of very very easily.(use a flux pen from maplins)
of course you can refit it the same way but personally i always refit atty's with my faithful soldering iron. comes from my time messing with ps2's LOL
if you need some atty's give me a shout i'll post you some. (recovered but free)
 

i-zombie

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
3,744
Likes
49
#14
thanks mr beercans thats much appreciated i just need one n jabs is shut for hols
 

TBC

DW Regular
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,015
Likes
50
#15
violentj said:
thanks mr beercans thats much appreciated i just need one n jabs is shut for hols
pm me your postal info and i'll get a pair of to you!
 

hinamalik

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
23
Likes
0
#16
clive soldering ons not a problem its the removing part i have trouble with
 
TEST
Top