1.8M dish, less than £100. 2.4M £180

Dude I have lots of experience with these Fortec Star dishes and I wouldnt recommend whatsoever. I can guarantee you will get more Ku band signal from a cheap offset 1.2m than the 1.8m will give, and the 2.4m works similar to a 1.5m offset. No joke they are the worst made dishes of all time EVER. Its not just the poor signal its the flimsyness and terrible design of bracketry that makes it impossible to use for the average user. Getting the segments correctly aligned will be almost impossible for anyone without professional experience in the larger dish industry, and just fixing the thing to the ground requires more than DIY skills so Building Trade qualifications recommended.

If anyone is unlucky enough to get stuck with 1 of these I will help you to get the best from it but I totally do not recommend getting one. Dude if you get one I have some tips but honestly you will be very disappointed after weeks of hard work.

cheers pinky m8

i was tempted for a 1.8, and being the daft sod of an impulse buyer that i am nearly ended up with one, and the only thing that stopped me was the thought of it having to go in the front garden due to trees, and i know itd get nicked, so thought id post it here lol

thanks for the top tip though, avoid them peeps lol

;)

No probs. By the way if you use these for c-band the poor signal isnt as noticeable because the lower frequency range is more forgiving. But there's nothing of interest on c-band that i know of and its still hassle to build and fix without wasps & bees being able to knock it over or dent it lol.

Looks inpressive though, I'm sure my neighbours would really LOVE me if i fitted something that size (they have already passed comments on my 1.2m) ;)

Hi Guys

I used to have a 1.6 with no problems from the neighbours, just
the comments of - Which planesare you landing now. ( it was good fun )
Now i have a new neighbour who hates my 1m dish. Can,t win.