Wirelesss Dbox2

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Likes
0
#1
HIya

how can i make my dbox2 wireless

is their some sort of wireless network card i can connect to the box ?

thanks mo
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
#3
wireless bridge or ive got it working perfectly with a wireless access point connected directly to the lan port of the dbox.
 

ellie1998

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Likes
67
#7
.

They are both routers, your looking for a wireless access point assuming you already have one of the above elsewhere in the house.

Have Fun

.
 

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Likes
0
#8
hiya ellie
i have nothing on the network side

all i have is my main pc and laptop and 2 dbox2s

thanks for help
 

nino6689

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 9, 2005
Messages
22
Likes
0
#9
You need
1 router to conect to your pc and internet
1 pcma wireless network card for your laptop
2 wireless access points for your dbox
 
S

saeeddd

Guest
#10
sorry for bieg a pain but what is an access point could u show me an example i very new to the networkin side
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
#11
I never used to have a router at all. Just a wireless access point connected to the DBOX, and wireless cards in all my machines.

The access point acted similar to the router. My internet was connected directly to my main PC using ICS, which allows any device on the network to access the internet - providing the main PC is on.
 

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Likes
0
#14
thanks i think i am goin wid the wireless routerwid acess point

any one got ideas where i can get a good 1 or could they send me some links
 

philphyphil

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 12, 2005
Messages
48
Likes
0
#15
:drink: :drink: :drink: :drink: :drink: :drink: :drink:
be carefull on those routers from ebay
i only looked at one of them and it was adsl
that works with a bt phone line or modem
NOT CABLE INTERNET (you may be needing a router with ethernet connection)
 
TEST
Top