Whats the best setup

adam01

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi All

I am new to all this sky setup but as cable is looking like its not going to be around for much longer nagra 3 and all that I am now looking at alternates
and this one looks like it could be worth while but need some advise on setup

I like the idea of been able to get other countries channels but also would like to be able to get on a sky uk via card share server got a m8 who can sort this for me so would like some thing that can do both

I have been looking at the dream box as this seems common around card sharing but not sure if it would be any good for the other sats around and I don't ask much but I would like to be able to get HD

any advise would be great

dreambox perfect for cs mate will need a good dish,motor,bracket,cable and a good finder.

lots of help on here and also tuts of digidude and pinkhelmets.

mr p

Thanks fo the quick reply

I hear you loud and clear but what is the finder is that some sort of software ?

this may be a dumb question but wont get anywere if I dont ask :silly:

diablo wi fi will now turn cheaper alternative into cs recievers like tm6900 super

Thanks fo the quick reply

I hear you loud and clear but what is the finder is that some sort of software ?

this may be a dumb question but wont get anywere if I dont ask :silly:

haha sat finder to find thor 1w which will be ur starting point.

I see a little more reading is in order

I will have a look thourgh some more of the tuts
can anyone recommend one for what would seem a complete novice :nopity:

technomate are a good place to start the patch is easy to do for newbies

im in the same boat, looking to get started but there is soooooo much.