Web Design software (free) wanted!

fizsparky

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hey guys, just want to ask anyone if they have used a good web designing software that is simple yet professional. If someone could PM me the link, or post the link or email me then it would be great.

I need to create a website for my local football team: Mount Pleasant Juniors FC. Many of the other clubs in the league have websites so we decided to have ours. lol

I've tried dreamweaver but I'm not very experienced with the html coding and stuff like that. Making a website in Word isn't very challenging and is rubbish tbh.

So, I need a web designing program which I can create a good site from. Sorry to bore you but I could do with some help (if you're willing to help, hope you are ;)).

Thanks in advance to anyone who replies : colors1

Use design view (rather than code view) on Dreamweaver if you don't know much about HTML.

Other options (in no order) are:
  • FrontPage from MS, easy to use but some times breaks in non IE browsers.
  • NVu, free as its open source but I don't know how easy it is to use as I've never used it.
  • WebPlus 10 from Serif, seems to be a popular amature choice, but again I've not used it.

At the end of the day nothing beats being able to code by hand, it allows you to find and fix the reason why a website won't work properly in browser X even though the syntax reports as good in a "wysiwyg" editor.

taken from another site :)

38000fv5.jpg

This deal is featured in the new edition of ComputerActive magazine, out today.
Use the free webspace you have been allocated by your [COLOR=#003399 ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=#003399 ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]Internet [/FONT][/FONT][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=#003399 ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]Service [/FONT][/color][COLOR=#003399 ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]Provider[/FONT][/color][/FONT][/color][/color].