VIX or 4D

davemawston

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi Guys, I'm new to this. The guy who installed my TM twin has installed with 4d, it seems ok, boquet list was terrible but have managed to install a better one.
Is 4d the way to go or should I be using Vix?
Anything else you think I'm missing?

With regards to Bouquets to bouquets....

You can install the OE ABM ( Open Embedded Alliance Auto Bouquets Maker) or Autobouquets 28.2 UKCVS by Lraizer. Both of these will create bouquets specific to your settings without intefereing with other bouquets. So for example, you could use Vhannibal list for the motor and have an up to date one for your region.

Differences
UKCVS version is not restricted to official broadcaster lists and adds the Eire versions too. Takes about 10mins

OE ABM. This is blisteringly fast, 2 minutes approx for 28.2 (Sky and Freesat). It does other sats too but restricted to only what official broadcasters lists are. So for example you can not add the Irish ESPN to your bouquets. It does not do one of the German service providers.

Both of the above will have numbering per official broadcasters.

And of course there is Rat's updater plugin. He puts in a lot of work and the lists are up to date unless his laptop is not working. A couple of button pushes and the list is installed. It overwrites existing bouquets and you are restricted to 28.2. Channel numebring is not per official list.

Hello Slyboxhd

Its ok in the main. the odd problem. Ive only had the box for a month so early days.
Have you had issues with this?

Hello Slyboxhd

Its ok in the main. the odd problem. Ive only had the box for a month so early days.
Have you had issues with this?

hello m8 sorry im only getting back to you now, ie iv had problems with recording somthing while watching the box it dont switch over? have heard the 4d team have a fix in the minds?
wot problems are you having with recordings?