Spelling Don't Matter one Iota

Grammar and punctuation is more important than spelling.
A comma or full stop in the wrong place can have an entirely different meaning.

Example:
I am an animal photographer ( is the photographer an animal?)
I am a photographer of animals (says what it means)

Example:

Another example:

I helped my uncle jack off a horse.

or

I helped my uncle, Jack, off a horse.

Example:

But it is very unlikely that an animal would tell you it was a photographer!

:)

Unless it was this one:

Squirrel-Camera.jpg

Aye, grammer and punctuation is are more important, without that, you can get the wrong end of the stick completly.

People who are good at spelling do tend to look down their noses at those who aren't. Fact, not everyone is going to be good at spelling, people have different types of brains. Most people our sort of age groups had pretty poor educations to boot. Intelligence comes in all different forms, and a persons command of spelling isn't a measure of how great a person they are.

I see the written and spoken word as an art form. There are countless different ways to write and punctuate a sentence, like there are strokes of a brush and colours on a pallet. My school education was really bad, and I try and make as much as an effort as I can to spell and write correctly, but I find it a real challenge! I try more to make sure what I write flows nicely and is interesting to read. Yes, I am still working it before you brake out the wise cracks.

As said, it's a little effort that counts... The main thing that stops me dead in my tracks when reading something is when people write your when what they mean is you're, probably the most common mistake I see on forums all the time.