Sony Bravia TV with DBD-c Tuner

ashley69

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi Gents
I have just scanned my Sony tv with my cable cable plugged in the back and all channels picked up.
I cant seem to locate a tutorial on Cams and cards and what I do next to view the scrambled channels.
I have read some threads but as I am new to this type of work I need to find info on what I do next (what cam and card is best)( flashing the cam/card)
(What and where to find firmware)
Please be simple as poosibe as some of the terminology in the threads has had me confused. :Dunce:
Thanks

You need a Blue Zeta, Joker or Black Icecrypt cam programmed with Joker 0.79 firmware. You can then create a Fun, Atmega or mosc and put this into the cam and the cam into the tv. The card will autoupdate. The other way is to use a diablo cam (Expensive) and program with stealth key file, this will give you channels but will not autoupdate.

Thanks Stan12
Can you point me where I can get the Joker Cam with 0.79 pre-installed and the card.
Thanks

I have a spare joker cam would need to know which area in, Pure NTL, Ex C&W or Twest.

Can you PM me your email address. Cheers

You need a Blue Zeta, Joker or Black Icecrypt cam programmed with Joker 0.79 firmware. You can then create a Fun, Atmega or mosc and put this into the cam and the cam into the tv. The card will autoupdate. The other way is to use a diablo cam (Expensive) and program with stealth key file, this will give you channels but will not autoupdate.

Hi Stan,

I am having difficulty getting the correct file for a tit or fun card as most only seemto have a eeprom .bin but no other bin can you point me as to where I can get both.
Ta

Hi Guys,

Do you have an issue where once you turn off the telly for a while and turn it back you have to take the cam out and put it back in? I keep getting this issue, anyone why and how to fix it.

Thanks