Script Error on Line 12

kyle

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
388
Reaction score
2
Hi, Im trying to use WinWExplorer and im getting the following message all the time:

Script Error on Line 12
ActiveX component can't create object: 'WScript.Shell'


Ive installed script control several times now and this just keeps happening, Im trying to do an A86.

Cheers Ky

Also ive tried googling it but dont understand the results
 

kyle

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
388
Reaction score
2
I have now reinstalled and rebooted and still getting the same problem, any suggestions please, im really stuck
 

LincCracker

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 23, 2005
Messages
159
Reaction score
0
Location
Lincolnshire
this is from a txt doc that came with a version of win explorer i'v got

A lot of people are having problems after upgrading to Windows ME, Windows 2000, XP, and IE6.
If you get "OBJECT Expected on line 1" or "Line too long on line 1" when you start WinExplorer, here is the fix:

Run regedit.exe and delete the following keys:
"HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Dream Company"

For WinExplorer 4.8 and above:
"HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Altium (Dream VCL)"

This will fix the problem

You should only have to delete the key one time.
WinExplorer will rebuild the key the next time you run it.

hope this helps
 

kyle

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
388
Reaction score
2
this is from a txt doc that came with a version of win explorer i'v got

A lot of people are having problems after upgrading to Windows ME, Windows 2000, XP, and IE6.
If you get "OBJECT Expected on line 1" or "Line too long on line 1" when you start WinExplorer, here is the fix:

Run regedit.exe and delete the following keys:
"HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Dream Company"

For WinExplorer 4.8 and above:
"HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Altium (Dream VCL)"

This will fix the problem

You should only have to delete the key one time.
WinExplorer will rebuild the key the next time you run it.

hope this helps

this isnt the problem, ive done this already but thanks all the same
 

kyle

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
388
Reaction score
2
this is what i get when executing the script:


Option Explicit
Dim vaVCCTestMax
Dim Shell
Set Shell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
dim noresponse
dim returns
dim resets
in the top panel and the following in the bottom panel

Script Error on Line 12
ActiveX component can't create object: 'WScript.Shell'


Anyone got any ideas please, ive tried everything i can think of now and im well stuck

thanks for any help
 

kyle

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
388
Reaction score
2
Getting somewhere

Finaly figured out that the a86 script i was using wasnt working, so ill have to search for an alternative one, any ideas people? this is the one which wouldnt work for me
 
TEST
Top