samsung bk of card and box

cob_ob

Banned
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
1,673
Reaction score
4
I jtagged this box and got the bk the first part of the bk is the same as the ird.I obtained the bk using bkkv.22 config 1.The bk is no good,read card using unlooper got the same bk.the box is on 3_3 software.and in eng menu it says waiting for sdt.any ideas apart from hammer I been at this box more times than i been to the toilet.??????
 

clive58

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 14, 2004
Messages
4,086
Reaction score
29
Location
Location: Location:
Try jtaging it again and try these bytes:
BYTE 0x009004E4 FF
BYTE 0x00931C58 08
BYTE 0x00931C54 12
BYTE 0x00931BE4 12
BYTE 0x00931CCC FF
BYTE 0x00941464 FF
BYTE 0x00941460 12
BYTE 0X00941460 FF
BYTE 0X00942D24 8
BYTE 0x008F16B0 FF
BYTE 0x00F6A8A8 8
BYTE 0x20020004 FF
BYTE 0x00F6A8A8 8
BYTE 0x00A0E6DC 8 12FF
BYTE 0x00A0E6DC 8
BYTE 0xF6A8A8 FF
Some will give you the wrong bk but you should find it with at least one set of those bytes ok.
Trial and error, just make up a funcard for Rst for each different bk you have and one should be ok.
Clive.
 

cob_ob

Banned
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
1,673
Reaction score
4
clive58 said:
Try jtaging it again and try these bytes:
BYTE 0x009004E4 FF
BYTE 0x00931C58 08
BYTE 0x00931C54 12
BYTE 0x00931BE4 12
BYTE 0x00931CCC FF
BYTE 0x00941464 FF
BYTE 0x00941460 12
BYTE 0X00941460 FF
BYTE 0X00942D24 8
BYTE 0x008F16B0 FF
BYTE 0x00F6A8A8 8
BYTE 0x20020004 FF
BYTE 0x00F6A8A8 8
BYTE 0x00A0E6DC 8 12FF
BYTE 0x00A0E6DC 8
BYTE 0xF6A8A8 FF
Some will give you the wrong bk but you should find it with at least one set of those bytes ok.
Trial and error, just make up a funcard for Rst for each different bk you have and one should be ok.
Clive.
I got the bk using bytes aquired of TBC,I used 0x00f6a8a8 and it would,nt work in rst,box is up & running with rom 10 no sound and no ch3 or 4.and for some strange reason i do not need card for ch5.gonna jtag again & use capitol BYTES.as the rom image is perfect.The problem is sorted EG loose scart lead.
 
Last edited:

mascot18

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
153
Reaction score
0
i have seen this so many times should write tut use ocd and any of above bytes BOOT boot box hold down ch - when displays 20 let go at 40 and do not open ocd til 0 displys on the lcd of box and it will work no need to try 100s of bytes
 

mascot18

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
153
Reaction score
0
BYTE 0xF6A8A8 FF



i always use above byte with my above info works every time good luck it will work
 
TEST
Top