Remove annoying delete confirmation messages

biffo1

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
9,096
Reaction score
2,124
Location
Manchester
1zldcvo.png


Although not strictly a performance tweak I love this fix as it makes my machine 'feel' faster. I hate the annoying 'are you sure?' messages that XP displays, especially if I have to use a laptop touchpad to close them. To remove these messages:

1. Right-click on the 'Recycle Bin' on the desktop and then click 'Properties'

2. Clear the 'Display Delete Confirmation Dialog' check box and click 'Ok'

If you do accidently delete a file don't worry as all is not lost. Just go to your Recycle Bin and 'Restore' the file.
 

wiz569

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
12,067
Reaction score
6,311
Location
Ireland
Also works on windows 7

Cheers biffo m8 :Clap:
 

BIG-HOL

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
6,590
Reaction score
759
much better mate like that, they used to get on my nerves too!
 
TEST
Top