Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

Problems updating 3.71 M33

max10

Inactive User
My PSP is currently on version 3.71 M33. I am trying to update the PSP to 5.50 GEN A. I copy the 5.50 GEN A Update Folder to the PSP GAME Folder, But When I try to update the GEN A on the PSP - The PSP Switches off and does not update.

I have tried to update this several times with no joy.

I would appreciate if someone could help me.

Max

I cant remember for certain, but I seem to remember that you need to update to 5.00 first, then upgrade to 5.50. But you can do it JTH's way too.

Hi all, I'm new to this section, after doing alot of reading over the last three days and countless trying, I finally got my phat to downgrade using open source pandora battery tool 0.6 available in downloads. then I used the complete pandora files to down grade and upgrade to cfw 3xxx. This is the bit which may be of use to you, I used 5.00 M33 easy installer to bring cfw to 5xxx and then I was able to install the latest cfw. I wanna thank all the peeps here that have given 5star advice to peepe like myself who otherwise would end up using the kids expensive toys as door stops.:proud:

I HAVE BRICKED THE PSP!! ANY HELP PLEASE

I used the PSP grader to start to make the pandora battery, all was going well.

I then added the "Open Source Pandora Battery Tool 0.60" to the game folder in the PSP. I then run the battery tool file by switching on the PSP.

It then took me the secret PSP menu - I clicked x to go ahead with creating a pandora battery.

PSP switched on again into the main screen. I then took the memory stick out and battery and inserted this again in the PSP to create a pandora battery...(was this right) since then only green power light on the PSP!!! screen is black

just use power lead no battrey in psp to see if it boots

if u done ur battery correct u should only get green light on psp nothing else.