Peugeot 307 - Are they really that bad?

witchy

Banned for good!
Reaction score
I've been offered a 53 plate Peugeot 307 for £2500.

I'm interested as it's cheap and would fill my needs, so I checked out a few 'review' sites and they have all slated the car.

WhatCar gave it 2 out of 5 stars and said it came 158th out of 159 cars regarding reliability.

I think it's a lovelly looking car and I'd be happy to be seen in one, but not if they are as unreliable as the reviews say.

Anyone got any personal experience of the 307?

dont do it!!!
im a mechanic and my girlfriends got one.
im forever doing stuff to it hers is 52 reg its gone through loads of parts.
when you are driving you cannot see the end of the bonnet which makes it quite difficult to see when you need to get it in the garage which is quite often lol.
also the wing mirrors are to close to where you sit.

that is my personal opinion others might not agree but my girlfriend is not keen on it now.

I've been offered a 53 plate Peugeot 307 for £2500.

I'm interested as it's cheap and would fill my needs, so I checked out a few 'review' sites and they have all slated the car.

WhatCar gave it 2 out of 5 stars and said it came 158th out of 159 cars regarding reliability.

I think it's a lovelly looking car and I'd be happy to be seen in one, but not if they are as unreliable as the reviews say.

Anyone got any personal experience of the 307?

Don't do it, looks aren't everything. Yes they are that bad.

thebigman

A neighbour who lives a few doors away owns one. I spoke to him yesterday and I mentioned his car, he told me it is the worst car he has ever owned, lol.

Brother had one, had it 26 months... spent 14 of them with peugeot ! in the garage !

Dont do it ! be worst mistake of ya life lol

Is this just a 307 issue or the entire Peugeot range?

Is this just a 307 issue or the entire Peugeot range?

Its just the 307 mate.