• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

LiteOn

woodchin

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 7, 2005
Messages
240
Likes
0
#1
Just opened a 360 and it has a Philips LiteOn drive.
Anyone know if these can be be done yet????

Woody
 

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Likes
293
#3
Is this a brand new machine mate??

AFAIK they are only coming in machines that have been repaired by MS, sad to report that there is no hack for these yet.
 

smirnoff_rules

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
13,214
Likes
223
#6
my box has been giving me 3 red lights but its working again at the minutes have the paper work here to send it back to be repaired .. starting to think twice now if there putting these in .. my mates came back last month with a benq in
 

smirnoff_rules

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
13,214
Likes
223
#11
thats a pain ...lol .. lucky its still working on and off ,,, will have to wait till it dies and see wot i get
 

iliveinuk

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 7, 2007
Messages
1,479
Likes
42
#12
my bro had his back for a rrod repair, on the paper work it said they changed the m/board, but when I opened it the lite on was there grrrr
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2007
Messages
526
Likes
3
#13
as of late i have sent back a few xbox's and they have been coming back with there own drives or some diffrent touch wood i have not had any liteons back in the past few times
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2007
Messages
526
Likes
3
#15
from what i have heard if the lot number is above 0811 or 0812 then it is more than likely a lite on drive it is the new standard and a bit of a pig
 

witchy

Banned for good!
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
18,282
Likes
293
#16
There's no fooking flash chip on these, the drive controller is swamped in silicon gunk so it looks like all the goodies are stored in there, why else would they protect it?
 

Oggy

DW Member ++
Joined
Oct 27, 2007
Messages
2,365
Likes
87
#17
Of course it is, its also an MediaTek chipset (same as Samsung / BenQ)

It doesnt appear to be writeable though, so we are (going on current methods of attack) pretty much screwed
 

Oggy

DW Member ++
Joined
Oct 27, 2007
Messages
2,365
Likes
87
#19
They are in different boxes saying go play- dont actually buy one for fucks sake!

Sorry, that came out a bit harsh

If the box says go play - dont buy it.

mp3boy said:
the arcade says "go play" (the newer benq arcades also have this)
the premium says "go pro"
the elite says "go big"
 

MN2005

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
379
Likes
10
#20
If we cant read the key off the Drive, can we read the key off the Motherboard for the drive and then spoof another drive.?