just bought a new psp

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
Hey guys well my old psp was a mates and he wanted it back, went to town today bought a new fat psp.

Its 3.71. had to check each psp in the shop most where 3.95 up hehehe

Im wondering how i make a pandoras battery. the battery is a psp-110 and also can i put it back to normal after i downgrade?

Thanks chaps me gf loves the psp and going mad at me again lol (Bricked me last one luckily someone fixed it) u know who u are cheers m8 :proud:
 

J

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
12,812
Reaction score
1,322
Location
We are All Keith Lemon
Hey guys well my old psp was a mates and he wanted it back, went to town today bought a new fat psp.

Its 3.71. had to check each psp in the shop most where 3.95 up hehehe

Im wondering how i make a pandoras battery. the battery is a psp-110 and also can i put it back to normal after i downgrade?

Thanks chaps me gf loves the psp and going mad at me again lol (Bricked me last one luckily someone fixed it) u know who u are cheers m8 :proud:

get a hold of a psp on custom firmware and well tell
u how to make pandora to sort the new one out
 

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
Is there no way to do it without a modded psp? guy wont answer his phone hes being a dick :(.

Thanks for the help by the way its much appreciated hehe. Cant wait to be back on cfw :O
 
Last edited:

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
I just looked on google and from what i sw it says use TOTALNewbi easyInstaller? ( dling now incase i need it..) and also i can just open me battery and lift pin 5 off? and put pin5 back when i want it as normal.... Does that sound right dont wanna do it and its not heheh. :Cheers:

If i was to lift pin5 and keep the battery as a pandora i can still use the psp via ac cant i? untill i buy a new battery...

Might be my easiets option


This is what i read:


Thats all you need. The program has menu prompts just follow it and you'll have memory stick in hand. Then just modify a battery by removing pin 5 and BAM you have a total pandora+MMS package ready to go for any PSP.

Btw i have just opened my battery after cutting my finger 5 times :D. Used a bit of cd case didnt wanna use a knife
 
Last edited:

J

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
12,812
Reaction score
1,322
Location
We are All Keith Lemon
if u have just hard modded ie cutting pins
then there is no need to turn it back to normal if
u use psp grader on ur game card as it will
daul boot.
 

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
Right well i found a pic lifted pin 5 off and now when i put battery in i got black screen and green light?

Not sure how i make the magic mem card now. Sorry to be a n00b lol bit daunting at first at least the batt seems to be a pandoars one now tho i think??
 

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
w0000000t it worked battery is pandora and its flashed :O:O:O.

Now do i just boot it normally with battery?
or do i need to put pin 5 back i think i may have snapped pin 5 i dont know its tiny i know that lol

Oh i use psp grader sorry hehe. Just trying to find it now.

Thanks for ur help guys im sooo pleased just gunna boot it on ac and see if im on 3.71 m33
 
Last edited:

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
Uhm well i have installed psp grader and not to sure what i select defualt says timemachine? lol

I really cant belive that just worked its not as hard as i was thinking. got nervous cutting the pin tho lol was waiting for me handd to slip and cut some random tracks
 

J

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
12,812
Reaction score
1,322
Location
We are All Keith Lemon
if u used grader 5 u will be on 3.90m33
it will boot as soon as u put battery in
igf u want pandora menu u hold the left trigger button in while inserting the battery
 

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
I used this 14749_TOTALNewbieasyInstallerPandorasmenu

I ran thaat and installed to me mem stick etc it installed and worked and im on 3.71 m33 now.

So i need to update to 3.90 before using psp grader m8? hehe soz to be thick


Ok m8 didnt see that 2nd post ill ue timemachine ipl then

do i need to
 

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
Lol feck me it worked :D. Thanks johnthehun. So now i can just upgrade as normal eh to 4.01 or w/e the latest is.

I was expecting nothing to work lol and yet it all did. Im suprised the batt just worked what i was reading was it dont work and stuff :O.

Thanks again i need a spliff now lol :D
 

J

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
12,812
Reaction score
1,322
Location
We are All Keith Lemon
was getting dinner m8 sorry
glad ur sorted now
u can use games on ur grader card that way ur battery
will be getting used all the time.

u can now update using network update on ur psp
 

b3nnyb0y

Banned
Joined
Oct 11, 2005
Messages
1,804
Reaction score
2
Location
In A Far Away land
In tneIn me network update screen it says 4.05? is that right... i thought it was 4.01 m33?

Its installing :O

bollox im on 4.05 offical i think hope i can downgrdae again??? lol
 
Last edited:

J

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
12,812
Reaction score
1,322
Location
We are All Keith Lemon
go to recovery by switching on psp holding right trigger button
the configurations
then use m33 network update enabled

this should have been default
 
TEST
Top