is this a good deal?

Lost75

Inactive User
Reaction score
Technomate 97cm Motorised Dish Pack (solid or mesh) everything you need Very Hig

1 x Technomate 97cm Steel Satellite Dish (Excellent performance)

1 x Technomate 0.2dB Single LNB (Excellent performance - Tests as good as most 0.1dB)

1 x Technomate TM-2300 DiSEqC / USALS Motor with metal plate

1 x Heavy Duty Wall Mount (type will vary depending on stock)

4 x SAC 'Ankor' Bolts and plugs

for £99

Looking to get my first moterized dish and wondering if this is any good

id go for the technomate 97cm over the triax 88cm, as the dish is bigger and £20 cheaper

with a dish, you want as big as you can get away with, and while the triax dishes ARE a really good bit of kit (as an installer i fit a lot of triax 1.1M dishes), for everyday use on the common satellites available, 'generic' dishes like those branded as technomate, would be just as good as a slightly smaller higher quality dish like a triax one

if you was going to go for a triax, then spend a few quid more, and go the whole hog and get a 1.1M one, as it is then worth the extra expense, but to go for a smaller dish and pay 20% more (in my opinion) is a total waste of money for what youd get out of it

I think its to do with the concave of the dish that Triax are slightly better, I could be wrong but I'm sure thats what Ive read

I have the Technomate 97CM dish and tbh it serves well :)

I do agree with Digi and go larger if possible, I think you can go upto 1M without planning, just in case you have dodgy neighbours lol

Its mostly a matter of opinion, i replaced my Gibertini 1.25 with a TD110 and found no difference, I fit Triax 99% of any installs I do. I tried the Andrews value star dshes are they were about 50% cheaper but now I wouldnt use them if I got them for free.
I agree with Digidude though, If you can afford the TD110 go for it, If your in mainland UK you should pick up all birds on that.