glithced but won't read in nagra

yoinker

Member ++
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
11
Location
Belfast
Hi all

I got my nexus yesterday, and after much f**king about I final got it setup, I have apparently opened 3 cards, 2 10 82's and an 11 b0c, but I can't read any of them in nagra, nor can I write to them. I have glitched 1 of the rom 10's 3 times, and all times it hits the bugs, and should be open, but won't read in nagra, I've used nagra 3, nagra 4, and 4.1, and also Exncs1.8, tried ticking all the boxes in 1.8, but get send ISO error, also tried under dev, but get set IFS error I am also using it in windows 98 mode.
In narga 3, 4 and 4.1 it says bd not present, card may contain update.

Anyone have any idea's, or suggest another method to try ?

Thanks all


Yoinker
 
Last edited:

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
Hi
Sometimes they say they r open but are not
The script even says that
Post what it said when it hit the bug
Also if they dont dump after a few tries in xncs
Then they r prob still locked
Also it could be ur settings
Have u unlocked any cards with it yet
Ones u can read i mean
 

yoinker

Member ++
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
11
Location
Belfast
I havn't unlocked anything I could read, here is what it says in winex :

Executing Script: D:\winex5.42\5401 auto A82_Final Rom 10.xvb
TX Data : A0
TX Data : A1
TX Data : 07 0E 03 10 01 03 9A 00
RX Data : 06 00
TX Data : 12 15 AB 21 00 08 A0 CA 00 00 02 12 00 06 55 0E
03 85 00
RX Data : 03 00

Now we will try 12EF delay
TX Data : B0 99
TX Data : 47 15 E0
TX Data : 21 00 3D A0 CA 00 00 37 03 35 54 01 10 31 05 4E
69 70 50 45 72 20 49 E3 40 7C AD FD B9 64 29 F4
F6 77 C2 35 6D 74 74
TX Data : 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 05 CE
TX Data : 0E 05 8A 00
RX Data : 03 00
TX Data : 6A 15 FF 21 00
TX Data : 5C A0 CA 00 00 56 03 54 54 6A 10 81 05 FA CD 7A
TX Data : B7 C0 A1 A6 00 4A 15 33 19 E1 FB 5B 63 48 50 7E
TX Data : 8E 46 A2 1D EF D3 71 16 17 9E 4C 52 66 B6 DB 4C
TX Data : 59 6C D8 6F D9 E7 FF 65 D1 63 8E 1B AE 6D 29 25
TX Data : D9 B8 84 46 ED D9 9E EF 33 A3 A1 6A AD BD F3 46
TX Data : 82 06 67 9C C0 BD 06 F6 85 AE E4 18 76 C9 20 12
EF 09 0E 05 85 00
RX Data : 03 00
RESET
TX Data : 08 0E 03 10 01 01 03 9A 00
RX Data : 07 00 RESET RESET RESET RESET RESET RESET RESET RESET
Now we will try 12F0 delay, our VCC is about A2 and our Glitch Type was 07


*********** we hit our bug *************
F043F183D1
===========================================
83 was hit at 12F0 delay ----VCC WAS A2 , our GlitchType was 07

TX Data : 12 15 AB 21 00 08 A0 CA 00 00 02 C0 00 06 87 0E
03 85 00
RX Data : 12 06
RX Data : 71 09 E1 C7 24 F1
TX Data : 0A 15 A3 21 98 00 B9 0E 03 85 00
RX Data : 0A 06
RX Data : C6 3E B1 8F E1 C5
TX Data : 0A 15 A3 21 92 00 B3 0E 04 85 00
RX Data : 0A 06
RX Data : 1F F1 1F F0 3E
***************************
* A82 CAM should be OPEN *
* test in Nagra to see. *
* if not, try again. *
***************************

Script D:\cable\tit\winex5.42\5401 auto A82_Final Rom 10.xvb Transmission Completed

Some times theres no reset and bug is hit in around 9 or 10 secs.

what settings do you mean m8 ?


thanks for your help


yoinker
 

Loki2409

Inactive User
Joined
May 20, 2005
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
I am having the same trouble got five b0c rom 11 cards all report to be unlocked after glitching with a nexus t911 but when i try to read in nagra says something about atr string then fails.
Would be grateful for any input, i have opened infinity usb and am using phoenix mode 3.6 so that it minimises open nagra and as i said keeps failing i have alter the delay to max and even delay count but still no joy was doing atmegas and funcards no probs but haven't a clue with mosc as this is my first try at glitching only got nexus yesterday and used multi script.
I know it is something simple but been up all night and will not quit until one says DONE !
 

yoinker

Member ++
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
11
Location
Belfast
I still can't read these cards, I tried different dip settings but didn't help, I've tried a 12v, and an old modem power supply at 10v, I changed the serial lead anyone suggest anything else I could try ?

Any help would be greatly appreciated


Yoinker
 

rigsbybeer

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
62
Reaction score
0
Location
Central England
Hi mate

I am having same trouble cannot get any card to open in Nagra edit. I have had success in XNCS where same cards will open. Might be worth giving it a go. Programe is in downloads.

Cheers
Rigsbybeer
 

yoinker

Member ++
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
11
Location
Belfast
thanks for the replies

Riksta, I have used that script, but still, nothing will open in nagra. Rigsbybeer, as mentioned in my first post, I have tried xncs aswell, but still can't open glitched cards, I have been reading the forums and it seems lots of people are having the same problem as me, Ive tried different settings suggested by different people, I've tried dip settings 2-5, 2-6, and 2-5-6, with the same outcome.

This will be my third day at it, seems I've hit a wall, only other thing I can think of is try it on a different computer, which I will do. If anything comes of this I will let you all know.


Thanks for the help lads



Yoinker
 

grooster

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
246
Reaction score
1
What programmer are you trying to use to program the cards after glitching them.
 

grooster

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
246
Reaction score
1
Loki2409 said:
I am having the same trouble got five b0c rom 11 cards all report to be unlocked after glitching with a nexus t911 but when i try to read in nagra says something about atr string then fails.
Would be grateful for any input, i have opened infinity usb and am using phoenix mode 3.6 so that it minimises open nagra and as i said keeps failing i have alter the delay to max and even delay count but still no joy was doing atmegas and funcards no probs but haven't a clue with mosc as this is my first try at glitching only got nexus yesterday and used multi script.
I know it is something simple but been up all night and will not quit until one says DONE !
Try altering the freq in the vcp setup to 3.579 and put the optimised vcp setting to default this sorted the atr string prob for me. Also I found it easier to use XNCS. what I had to do was change the freq between 3.579 and 3.6 at different stages of doing the card programing
 

master

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
27
Reaction score
0
Location
Mansfield
t911

Hi Guys,

I have been using the blue t911 and unlocked rom 10 and 11's for family and friends, no probelm. Opened first time in nagra 4.1. I have tried to open two rom 11's last week being using the multirom script release 1, win says its unlocked but when I have used nagra 4.1 using a phoenix usb set at 3.57hz as previous it says card contains update. Tried unlocking a number of times get the same outcome. Not sure what has changed from the previous cards I unlocked. Maybe some cards do not want to unlock? Any thoughts will be appreciated.
 

yoinker

Member ++
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
11
Location
Belfast
hi all

I tried it with 2 different computers, and still the outcome was the same, using the multiscript, I tried to unlock the rom 11 that had previously been glitched, it told me the card was already open, but yet again when I try it in nagra its not opened, I'm using an infinity usb phoenix, I tried using 3.58 and 3.68. The 2 rom 10's, our bug was hit, blah blah blah, but won't open in nagra.

Could someone run through the process they use, just incase I'm missing out something critical, just for my own peace of mind. Also I was reading, and someone said they have a green light on thier nexus, mine has never came on, does this have anything to do with it I wonder ?

Oh well, I'll persevere, but, if anyone can think of anything else to try, please let me know.


Thanks for all your help


Yoinker
 

TBC

Inactive User
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,015
Reaction score
50
use the newest version of the script - it will test the card is open before stopping. this is a fairly common problem with a82's i have attached the script!

when it hits it will attempt to retrieve and display the BK and IRD stored on the card - if it cannot get this info it will continue the script until it does.
 
Last edited:

yoinker

Member ++
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
11
Location
Belfast
hi

Thanks pmoore, but as stated in my first post, I have and am using nagra 3.0, aswell as 4.0, 4.1, and xncs, mrom and rom studio.

Thanks for the script TBC but I have tried it, I think that was the one that told me the rom 11 was already opened. Could it be a problem with the Nexus ? I know the infinity is working, I tried a tit to be sure.
Well I'll go and think if there's any other settings I can change, Ive changed the the com port, the com settings, the settings in winex, the settings in nagra, the dip switches, the power supply, the serial lead and the computer.

Thanks for all the help everyone, it is appreciated.


Yoinker
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
yoinker said:
*********** we hit our bug *************
F043F183D1
===========================================
83 was hit at 12F0 delay ----VCC WAS A2 , our GlitchType was 07



yoinker
I have just 1 card i cannot unlock
Sounds like the same problem Ive selved it for now
The problem is above
Yes it hit the bug but in never wrote to the cam
With mine i tried a few different scripts some it didnt like at all
If u figure a way round it pm me the answer too
 

TBC

Inactive User
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,015
Reaction score
50
yoinker said:
hi

Thanks pmoore, but as stated in my first post, I have and am using nagra 3.0, aswell as 4.0, 4.1, and xncs, mrom and rom studio.

Thanks for the script TBC but I have tried it, I think that was the one that told me the rom 11 was already opened. Could it be a problem with the Nexus ? I know the infinity is working, I tried a tit to be sure.
Well I'll go and think if there's any other settings I can change, Ive changed the the com port, the com settings, the settings in winex, the settings in nagra, the dip switches, the power supply, the serial lead and the computer.

Thanks for all the help everyone, it is appreciated.


Yoinker
if that script told you the card was open then the card is open, sounds more like a backdoor problem!
 

yoinker

Member ++
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
11
Location
Belfast
hi all

Well here's an update, its stopped glitching the cards, all I get now are errors, error on line 150, 183, various others, rom f101 and various others are not supported, card did not return a valid provider, too man consecutive resets, card wasn't logged in, this is happening on all cards, I even tried 2 that hadn't been in before, incase the others were f**ked. Also just now, winex has stopped working, says an object was expected on line 1, thought this was a good time to update you all, from bad to worse eh.

Just one other thing, does anyone know if a small tap with a hammer might fix it ?


Thanks all


Yoinker
 

carwash

Member ++
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
959
Reaction score
7
Try to reflash unlooper and to fix the problem with Winexplorer

do this
Go to start in your Pc then go to Run and type "Run regedit.exe" and delete the following keys:
"HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Dream Company"

For WinExplorer 4.8 and above:
"HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Altium (Dream VCL)"
 

yoinker

Member ++
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Messages
238
Reaction score
11
Location
Belfast
hi all,

Thanks for the info carwash, winex up and running again, I have falshed the glitcher a couple of times, I tried d11, I flashed it with xpatmel, and xpatmel 2.0a, then I flashed it with newd11, again I flashed it with both xpatmel, and xpatmel 2.0a. still not having any luck, if I use 5401rom11boc script, I get this :

Sc.Read: Timeout Reading Data From Card - 2 Bytes Requested, 0 Bytes Read, Continuing Script

Script Error on Line 150
Sc.GetByte: Requested Byte Exceeds Last Read Request


When I use the multiscripts, I get too many consecutive resets, or error on line 183.Or card wasn't logged in, sometimes Fco1 or something else, not supported.

The rom 10's fail to reset, or get the card wasn't logged in.

Thanks for the registry key.


Yoinker.
 
TEST
Top