Found a Transponder and Services, but no Picture

Mr_Jailer

Inactive User
Reaction score
Trying to configure a DM600s for my sister.

I already have a DM600c, so I'm not really a novice.

Are UK satellites pointing to Astra (S*y)? Astra (19.2E) is the default satellite that appears when scanning for transponders.

The image I am using is done by MrDude ('cos I used it on mine).

Anyways, I found valid transponder using the Automatic Transponder Scan with 8 Services.

I'm not getting any channels clear up. I have a list of channels when I press RED on the remote and services, but get get 'service unavailable' when I try to view.

PLs help.

The Sky satellite is 28.2e and sky isn't hacked so you won't get any channels without a valid subscription, sky isn't the same as cable.

Mr.Dudes image is for cable, I would use a Gemini, Nabilo or PLi image.

Damn, thats bad news, she cancelled her sky subscription, so she can get the DM lol. She ordered over fone y'day, n it came today.

Now she's sad :(

Mr.Dudes image is for cable, I would use a Gemini, Nabilo or PLi image.

Can you point to a link please. Ideally the image will have everything for UK Sky, cams etc so I can just flash and scan.

Ta.

Ps. The download links for The Gemini 3.4 image is down. Message: ERROR: File not found.

Last edited:
Can you point to a link please. Ideally the image will have everything for UK Sky, cams etc so I can just flash and scan.

I don't think you've understood right, UK Sky isn't hacked! You can't decode any UK sky channels using a cam or emu. The only way you can watch premium sky channels is with a valid sky subscription. No matter what image you use, it'll be the same.

The downloads should be fixed in a while.

Thanks for the info, so, say I was subscribed to a £15 month for 2 Sky packages that did not include Sky Sports, I would not be able to view Sky Sports on the DM box???