dhcp force

tremo1984

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
the mac addresses that come can any ov these be used or can u only use the ones with config file and tftp sever ip
 

megamanu

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
If you got the macs from your own ubr...NO...........You,ll be needing ones outside yours...such as for trading with another ubr.

Thanks!
 

tremo1984

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
If you got the macs from your own ubr...NO...........You,ll be needing ones outside yours...such as for trading with another ubr.

Thanks!

do u need tftp sever and config file or just the mac
 

random_paddy

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 30, 2005
Messages
532
Reaction score
4
basically all you need is the mac address for another customer on a different sector/UBR of the cable company netwok. If you want to force a config file for higher speeds other than that of the config associated with the mac you have selected, then you will need the tftp server ip address to and also the config name to pull the specific config to your modem so that you receive that speed.
Hope that makes more sence.

Random
 

tremo1984

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
basically all you need is the mac address for another customer on a different sector/UBR of the cable company netwok. If you want to force a config file for higher speeds other than that of the config associated with the mac you have selected, then you will need the tftp server ip address to and also the config name to pull the specific config to your modem so that you receive that speed.
Hope that makes more sence.

Random

year thank mate i get it now nice one all the config are nearley the same in serten areas and use wot ever config u like
 
Last edited:
TEST
Top