ccapp

rthompson

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 29, 2005
Messages
118
Reaction score
1
Location
glasgow,
Hi

When i shutdown my computer it says ccapp failed end progam

any help please
 

rthompson

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 29, 2005
Messages
118
Reaction score
1
Location
glasgow,
it shutdown

but someone got into my computer by spyware and change some setting

could he/her have done this
 

rthompson

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 29, 2005
Messages
118
Reaction score
1
Location
glasgow,
they use my credit card online

pc world told me someone was watching what keys i was pressing
 

Dutcho

VIP POOF
VIP Member
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
20,876
Reaction score
519
Location
Been to Rat's, have rash to prove it ;)
And have you removed the threat from your pc ? Personally if someone had that much access to my pc I'd format it and start again.

The least you should do is run a good spyware remover.

What AV and firewall you using ?

But that file is deffo norton ;) And I'd reinstall that as well
 

Dutcho

VIP POOF
VIP Member
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
20,876
Reaction score
519
Location
Been to Rat's, have rash to prove it ;)
Oh dear.. No sorry some ppl swear by it, I'm just not one of them ;)

Ok first off get your self a good spyware remover, I use Giant anti spy and ad ware remover, boot your system up into safe mode, keep pressing f8 on boot up and you'll get the menu ;)

Then run both spyware removers and also your norton, if its up[to date.

Then get yourself a decent firewall, I use zonealarm myself but there a couple of other goods ones about.

And then and only then come back on line coz while your connected the spyware is active till you remove it ;)
 

Dutcho

VIP POOF
VIP Member
Joined
May 27, 2001
Messages
20,876
Reaction score
519
Location
Been to Rat's, have rash to prove it ;)
Np happy to help, just shout if you get stuck and somebody will be here to help ;)

Just make suyre you system is clean and protected fully before reconnecting to internet ;)
 
TEST
Top