car servicing

im guessing the warrenty is their commitment to you as a customer, not the expected life of the item

This thread just emphasises the usefulness of having a garage that you can trust.

I've been using the same small local place for twenty years now.

very true m8 - I've been driving my own car for around 5 years now and been trying different garages because everyone I go to seems to end up paying more all the time - mmm maybe just me lol

Always worth phoning up first to get a cost cos i've found they say the correct or cheap price to get you in.
But a couple of times when i've gone in they then tried to charge me a bit more for the tyres where i've then said the previous price thats been mentioned and after a pull of there face they back down.
The way i see if they want to try an overcharge after the price they've quoted then they can take the tyres back off and that is just more work for them again so they don't bother.

Need a quick answer on this before they ring me later pls - they said they will replace the battery - does this mean the warranty will now also be extended i.e. I get another 3 yrs warranty from this new battery or does it mean I still only have the two years left since I bought the original last year? thanks

Parts replaced under warranty will have the balance of the remaining warranty, not a full new warranty.

thebigman

Parts replaced under warranty will have the balance of the remaining warranty, not a full new warranty.

thebigman

cheers bigman - sounds like what you would see on T&Cs.

Just got the call to say they're nearly finished and will deliver the car.

These bloody garages scam us gud folk. Any 1 herd of the good garage scheme. its som sort of code of conduct for garages signed up to it.

Just had full service,MOT and 6 Month tax carried out be an independent garage where i take my car each year and it came to £385 that includes the £118.50 for the tax.