Box gone nutty

Magik

Inactive User
Reaction score
I have a 1000 box in excw - and all was working fine up until a few days a go. The box started to hang after about 24hrs and a reboot was needed to get things working again. I put this down to heat, but tonight when i rebooted i get nothing - the ntl logo then the box display just stays blank, with the top led solid and the second led randomly flashing or off.

From other posts i'm inclined to think it might be a tuner problem, but i was wondering if you guys could help me decipher the exact prob.

I am using an Atmega and everything was working perfectly, i have tried a funcard in it - same, i've tried the cable supply from downstairs - the same, i've tried my other box and alls fine, so i guess we can rule out cable feed issues and card programming issues.

Right so into Eng Mode - and things seem to be different to earlier, but i'm no expert and haven't fiddled much with boxes so i maybe wrong (do bare with me).

pg1 all fine but pin number shows 0000 where it was **** before.

Pg2 Net id looks wrong, showing 09999 whereas the working box shows completely different.

pg 7 card status shows "please wait"

pg 11 "170 CM broadcast fail" with a few "16 tuning parameters corrupt"

pg12 AGC - 282 - combined is signal low(it was this when box was working tho)
SNR - 26.5DB Marginal
Lock status - locked

Arrrrrg......Box just chuffing hung again even in Eng Mod.

Now if i boot up normally i can select every channel, but nothing appears - the box display changes to the right channel, but nowt on screen, except the blue channel listing bar, with only the date showing.

If i go into TVOD i get being updated messgage.

Anyone any ideas of what i can do or what is wrong?

IS by boxed screwed and if so can i fix it????

Please help........

test your battery it should read 3.3-3.6 volts (if its less than say 2.7 then its the battery) mate i think it might need a new one thats why its gone back to default settings.