Black screen / broken sound

leahyt8

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
1,003
Reaction score
40
I have just flashed a nokia 2x with gavs 12345, which works perfect with my other box,
this one has a black screen and broken sound, - both time and epg are found!
any suggestions on how to fix would be great.


Cheers
 

leahyt8

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
1,003
Reaction score
40
anyone got any ideas????
 

gav12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
5,309
Reaction score
114
Location
Italy
leahyt8 said:
I have just flashed a nokia 2x with gavs 12345, which works perfect with my other box,
this one has a black screen and broken sound, - both time and epg are found!
any suggestions on how to fix would be great.


Cheers


hi m8

what image did you flash with gav12345 well i never heard of that before m8 lol


by the sound of it sounds like you have to change settings for avia600 as my images are all set for avia500

so that will be blue blue settings hardware settings driver settings and ok on avia500 to make it to 600 and reboot and if that dont do it change the ucode to 0014


hope that helps that guide was off my head so wont be exact but near a nuff




cheers
 

leahyt8

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
1,003
Reaction score
40
Hi gav,
i've never heard of gav12345 either!! too many beers - not sure your exact version - mid oct, with xp boot screen - and i must say my favourite image!!

ok i change the driver to avia 600, and adjusted the ucode also - sound is now clearer (still broken) but still no picture!!!

any other ideas m8

Cheers
 

leahyt8

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
1,003
Reaction score
40
Tried it - still nowt,
i've got another box that needs one so i tried that one!! no joy
 

gav12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
5,309
Reaction score
114
Location
Italy
leahyt8 said:
Tried it - still nowt,
i've got another box that needs one so i tried that one!! no joy


ok maybe something wrong with the camd then


best thing is try a newer image with the updated camds on it

very strange but just try it and see if it works m8


let me know



cheers
 

leahyt8

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
1,003
Reaction score
40
Hi gav,
cheers for the help
Tried your newest next gen, and put a booster on as well.
now getting sticky picture, and clear sound!

progress of sorts.
any ideas??
 

gav12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
5,309
Reaction score
114
Location
Italy
leahyt8 said:
Hi gav,
cheers for the help
Tried your newest next gen, and put a booster on as well.
now getting sticky picture, and clear sound!

progress of sorts.
any ideas??


lol well if you think thats progress stick with it m8 lol


that is a weird one though

what happens if you change the camd then
 
S

Speedy2206

Guest
You say you've tried a booster..... have you tried a 3db attenuator?? Sometimes the signal needs to be DECREASED with an attenuator instead of INCREASED with a booster :)

Also check cables for faulty connections etc.
 

leahyt8

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
1,003
Reaction score
40
Right Liam,Gav get this then - just before i tried changing the camd- i attatched a 6db attenuator - nothing -just waiting for time

added the booster and kept the attenuator on - Bingo!! it's all working!!
what a pain in the ares this has been so i appreciate the help guys
do you think it'l work without the booster or attenuator if i change the camd

if so what one will io try
 
TEST
Top