au funcard and a cheep £7 tmc programmer

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Likes
8
#1
has eney one done one yet au funcard on the £7 tmc fun card programmer i have followd every tut going thanx for the tuts every one but im still not geting it to work every time i try all i get is your smart card may have been dislodged or removed or your card is unable to communicate with your box . so could someone comferm please that thay have done the au card on this programmer
as i am ripping my hair out

thank you for eney help
 

2tone

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 1, 2005
Messages
1,329
Likes
10
#2
have you tryed this m8 found it looking about and the guys that did it said it worked havent use this progarmmer but the fun card dose work hope this one helps
 
Last edited:

savagebasher

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
743
Likes
8
#4
hi m8 it works i sent simm081 it and he has now got his funcard au to work and that tut has a link to other forum which i think is not allowed might be wrong
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Likes
8
#5
ok 2tone tryd it and WHAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO lol top man youve saved the day m8 thanx i could not get hold ov that funcard programm put it in downloads m8 thanx againe
 

2tone

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 1, 2005
Messages
1,329
Likes
10
#6
sorry about the link in it didnt know it was in there as i dont need the software or tut next time ill look ill remove if yous want
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Likes
8
#7
its all fine wher it is it will help others out i was just saying it would be worth you puting that in the downloads so others can find it
 

2tone

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 1, 2005
Messages
1,329
Likes
10
#8
if its ok ill do that m8 but this is all good news and im glad you got there in the end have to say thanks to the guys that put that together saveing people money but for how long
 

sez123

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Messages
331
Likes
1
#9
hi guys

read up on all info doing it all write but error mesage same as other people i tried renaming...........doesnt work ..............can you tell me if the toxic way works with dynimate and cas studio 6.6 cause i cant get it to work still got funcard 4
 

new2itall

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 3, 2004
Messages
183
Likes
0
#12
swap bin hex??? changing file to hex???

How do i change my external file to a hex file?

it says in the TUT to use "swap bin hex" but i can't find it...

Ta!
 

Al-z

New Member ++
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
2
Likes
2
#15
I am using a cheapo paralell progger. So the funcard app doesnt seem to like it. but using funprom and funmagic I get some strange happenings.

Funprom - Opens bin file but cant verify (if verification is ignored card comes up as blacklisted). BintoHex file wont open with an address out of range error
Funmagic - Wont write exteep, says im trying to use apollo in pheonix mode

Im constantly trying to solve the problem as I know my writer is farely rare, but if anyone has any hints please put me out of my misery lol
 

Satch

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
1,914
Likes
23
#16
Hi All,

Al-z said:
I am using a cheapo paralell progger. So the funcard app doesnt seem to like it. but using funprom and funmagic I get some strange happenings.
Funprom - Opens bin file but cant verify (if verification is ignored card comes up as blacklisted). BintoHex file wont open with an address out of range error
Funmagic - Wont write exteep, says im trying to use apollo in pheonix mode
Im constantly trying to solve the problem as I know my writer is farely rare, but if anyone has any hints please put me out of my misery lol
@Al-z Have you tried the files above?

I used um, I didn't use toxic to make my Exteep used the Ntl.bn11 from the other method just renamed it to My Exteep.bin, took the other two hexes from above used the software from above and away I went. (I did get a checksum error but don't woory about it just write to ya card).
 

Al-z

New Member ++
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
2
Likes
2
#17
Yeh I have used those files, I have tried the toxic method and the nagra one.

Back to work soon but I get some peace and quiet tonight to try it out. if I get it working I can maybe post some info on this method with my programmer.

Thanks for the help tho guys, but I guess I just should have been such a cheapskate when buying my card writer lol.
 

Satch

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
1,914
Likes
23
#18
Hi Al-z,

I know my writer is farely rare
Well I'm intrigued Now to know what your programmer is. LoL

My first was from TMC but didn't use as I hadn't got a cable, So went for the for £8 one from Jabsplace with cable.
 
TEST
Top