via mtkflash

T

thommohawk

Guest
mtkflash needs hex editing for your sata, if you have a sammy use extreme bootmaker as it auto converts mtkflash for your sata, make sure you have up to date drivers for your via aswell. if you use extreme bootmaker you,ll have to do it the samhack way.

but i suppose you could use extreme to make the boot disk then open the floppy take mtkflash off it onto your desktop, then make a mtkflash floppy, open it and replace it with your mtkflash on the desktop, should work.


i couldnt get mine to work with mtkflash method i used the samhack method, much easier and it picked my sata and the drive up straight away.


it,ll deff be driver issue or the mtkflash needs hex editing for your sata.

http://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=116033


.
.
.
 

jay 210

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 16, 2006
Messages
2,216
Reaction score
22
Location
Here And There
mtkflash needs hex editing for your sata, if you have a sammy use extreme bootmaker as it auto converts mtkflash for your sata, make sure you have up to date drivers for your via aswell. if you use extreme bootmaker you,ll have to do it the samhack way.

but i suppose you could use extreme to make the boot disk then open the floppy take mtkflash off it onto your desktop, then make a mtkflash floppy, open it and replace it with your mtkflash on the desktop, should work.


i couldnt get mine to work with mtkflash method i used the samhack method, much easier and it picked my sata and the drive up straight away.


it,ll deff be driver issue or the mtkflash needs hex editing for your sata.

http://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=116033


.
.
.

thanks for the reply
how do i go about editing the hex for my sata card.....
 

english

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 14, 2006
Messages
5,571
Reaction score
101
Location
pepperland
stab in the dark

try this file m8 (i'm assuming u have a pci sata card and aren't using mobo via):
 
Last edited:

jay 210

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 16, 2006
Messages
2,216
Reaction score
22
Location
Here And There
try this file m8 (i'm assuming u have a pci sata card and aren't using mobo via):

thanks for that m8 ......think my sata card fooked as it wont detect in windows...i hav another pc with sata on it .Nf7-s do i need to hex edit the mkflash to work on that....
 
Last edited:

jay 210

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 16, 2006
Messages
2,216
Reaction score
22
Location
Here And There
heads done in now ...carnt get it to detect ive got xtreme boot maker were can i find the right flash file.and do i use the VIA Bus Master IDE Controller think iam going to b hear all night on this one
 
T

thommohawk

Guest
you dont need to if you do it the samhack way, have you a sammy 360?.. , its easy, i thought it was much easier than the mtkflash command way,


use extreme bootmaker, add you hacked firmware to it (minus your console key), select your via card from the drop down list.....send it to floppy (create floppy) on the program,


boot your comp to dos with the floppy, type samread XXXXXXX XXXXX ( replace x,s with the serial number on the back of your console)

press enter and it will list your ide,s and your 360 drive..select your 360 drive but before you press enter switch your console off, then press enter wait ten seconds then turn your 360 on.

it will read your drive extract the key from your drive and put it on the floppy with the hacked firmware,

after that type samhack XXXXXXX XXXXX (remember x,s are the serial number from the back of your console)

press enter, it will list your drives again select your drive but before you push enter turn your 360 off again, push enter wait ten seconds and then switch your 360 back on,

it will then flash your console.....job done...make sure your drivers are up to date before you start this, dont use the new extreme bootmaker it didnt work for me v5, use v0.3 that works ok and by flash i think you mean hacked firmware??? downloads on here...
 
Last edited by a moderator:

english

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 14, 2006
Messages
5,571
Reaction score
101
Location
pepperland
quick one

has ur sata card got an internal and an external port? try the internal one that had me stuck for a bit i couldnt get the external to work
 

jay 210

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 16, 2006
Messages
2,216
Reaction score
22
Location
Here And There
cheers english... tried that ..think the card is fooked it wont detect in windows......going to get a new card first......
 
TEST
Top