smart dns

Nav26

Inactive User
Reaction score
wanting to sign upto al jazeera sports online streaming for the new football season, has anyone used overplay service (smartDNS VPN) and how easy is it to setup as am a complete newbie to this but it would work out around £7 a month

Its very simple to use and easy to set up, i've used it myself and it works great.

You dont need the vpn just the smart dns and its easy to install i recommend dns jumper for windows this allows you swap between dns addresses when you want to.

dns jumper does the bizz

Do you need vpn for the initial sign up? I have smart dns,but it wont let me sign up on the subscription page

thanks for your input guys, i ended up going with overplay setup, it was very easy only took 20mins from loading overplay website to watching Al Jazeera :D $50 for whole season.

once all setup, do i still need the VPN or can i downgrade and just use smartDNS??

No you wont need the vpn unless your going to use for other sites but to be honest i think ther vpn is painfully slow anyway
thanks for your input guys, i ended up going with overplay setup, it was very easy only took 20mins from loading overplay website to watching Al Jazeera :D $50 for whole season.

once all setup, do i still need the VPN or can i downgrade and just use smartDNS??

did the job for me saying i am a noob to this stuff i found it pretty simple and straight forward

Surely they can`t change anymore if you have already paid for the year
JSC site is down until 1st of August, they must be adding EPL HD Channels.

Wonder how much it will cost...

Well if they its well out of order considering they where advertising there premier league coverage on the site and the fee was still $85 for the year,the only way i can see them doing is if they add the extra channels ie HD and charge it as a third package.