Sat card for a pc...............is there such a thing?

GavinP

Inactive User
Reaction score
Now i have infinity at my work is it possible to get a sat card for my pc that will run cccam?

I have no idea about these things so am a complete newbie if indeed it is possible

cheers

You give no information in your post ? about your set up

If you have a PC set up as a server with ubuntu etc you will be able to run some cards with an infinity reader but using oscam or Newcamd etc

Cccam is old hat unless your just a client I think you should explain a little more what you have got and what you want to achieve...

Infinitys are not as reliable as smargos which are quite cheap to buy.

You give no information in your post ? about your set up

If you have a PC set up as a server with ubuntu etc you will be able to run some cards with an infinity reader but using oscam or Newcamd etc

Cccam is old hat unless your just a client I think you should explain a little more what you have got and what you want to achieve...

Infinitys are not as reliable as smargos which are quite cheap to buy.

He is talking about a satellite tuner card for a pc,not a card reader,

Infinity is this case means BT infinity ;)

Sent from my Xperia X10 using Tapatalk 2

He means something like this:

Code:
You don't have permission to view the code content. Log in or register now.

You then need something like DVB Dream, Hadu and a server, but don't ask me about the intricacies of setting it up.

Last edited:
Would it not be easier to use a DM500 or any other receiver and watch it through the web interface or even through a composite input on a capture card?

that never really works that well though. The streaming that is.

I though id be able to put a sat card in the pc and do something with that.

Looks a little complicated for me though.

My first bit of sat kit was a Skystar 2 card, was a great cheap way of egtting into the sat scene (£20 second hand).