• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

NJLWorld v3 issue - wider dbox issue?

Wiggz

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Messages
96
Likes
0
#1
Guys

Currently using NJL:World v3 image and I love it. Previously I was using the ancient TX image (1x) on my sagem box.

The issue I have is that occasionally the box loses my bouquets/services and I either have to rescan (which doewsnt pick up all the chans all the time) or FTP up my files again.

I am sure this has happened with a few other images as well.

I was wondering if it was to do with CHMOD permissions? Anyone got any other ideas?

Seriously annoying now i've sorted the box with a booster...I can't keep the channels :)

Thx in advance
 

Wiggz

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Messages
96
Likes
0
#4
Wanna help a newbie out with that? How do i disable auto scan, and what did you mean regarding myservices?
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2005
Messages
2,635
Likes
47
#5
Wanna help a newbie out with that? How do i disable auto scan
Most newer images have an function called Section Scan. It's usually under Service -> Service Scan. It automatically scans in the background, and if it isn't properly configured and doesn't pick anything up, it will sometimes drop your current channel line-up. Try and set it to Off.
 

Wiggz

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Messages
96
Likes
0
#7
Thanks guys...checking ther myservices now. I turned off the "background" scan - we'll see how it goes
 

Wiggz

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Messages
96
Likes
0
#8
bloody image just froze and i had to turn the whole box off (power down) and back on....like i say - the only image i've used that works flawlessly is the old TX.....have they ever released another?
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2005
Messages
2,635
Likes
47
#9
bloody image just froze and i had to turn the whole box off (power down) and back on....like i say - the only image i've used that works flawlessly is the old TX.....have they ever released another?
Finding that special image that's stable on your box can be a tedious process. I don't even remember the TX images in the first place, but you might want to try an Enigma image, as they have a great track record with temperamental boxes.
 

Dabbler

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
127
Likes
0
#10
Finding that special image that's stable on your box can be a tedious process. I don't even remember the TX images in the first place, but you might want to try an Enigma image, as they have a great track record with temperamental boxes.
I second that, I tried several before mine settled down......
 

nj2006

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 13, 2006
Messages
683
Likes
7
#11
Guys

Currently using NJL:World v3 image and I love it. Previously I was using the ancient TX image (1x) on my sagem box.

The issue I have is that occasionally the box loses my bouquets/services and I either have to rescan (which doewsnt pick up all the chans all the time) or FTP up my files again.

I am sure this has happened with a few other images as well.

I was wondering if it was to do with CHMOD permissions? Anyone got any other ideas?

Seriously annoying now i've sorted the box with a booster...I can't keep the channels :)

Thx in advance

sorry for the bug m8, glad you liked the image.
this is the zapit that seems to delete the services.
NJLWORLD V4 is due out any day now hopfully this will resolve this issue.
 

Wiggz

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Messages
96
Likes
0
#12
oh nice one mate.....your is the only other decent image i've tried. By decent I mean, that my box likes :)

My box folds under the weight of the fully features of some