New COCO card

sakiblateef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
New card from the Gamma team.

Only opens Showtime and Art at the moment.

just a quick question, im new to sat. these cards that people use, can u not just get an image like a virmin card and write it to a fun and use? sorry if im being dumb lol just curious

just a quick question, im new to sat. these cards that people use, can u not just get an image like a virmin card and write it to a fun and use? sorry if im being dumb lol just curious

The cards - gamma,m2plus etc all "emulate" original smart cards - in the same way a funcard can emulate a nagra1 original card!!

The difference is funcards wouldnt have the memory capacity to handle emulating the newer encryption systems. Also the source code to enable nagra1 to be emulated by cards is widely available for use on funs, atmegas, opos, tit and tit2 but the emulation used on these sat cards is a closely guarded secret!!!

Most of the newer cards are the AT960SC7272C (with unique O/S being the difference ) as opposed to the 6464c flavour used for opos, tit2. They have a bigger processsor than the older ones !!

so basically, with the right card, using my programmer, i cud write one of these cards to access new channels?

so basically, with the right card, using my programmer, i cud write one of these cards to access new channels?

Dont know about the Coco card - thats a new one on me but yes, you basically buy the card and load the files that appear on the net and view the channels until either it stops working when and update will hopefully become available. Some cards last longer than others though - so if you get in early you could get months or in the case of a gamma years out of it. On the flip side you could be unlucky and buy a dud that last no time at all!!

Even though some of the shorter lasting cards may seem to be a rip off when you compare the saving over 2 - 3 months to the cost of an official sub it normally works out cheaper still!!