iPod itunes Help

hatab

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
i am new to itunes and its not the most intuitive of software's ever written. what i want to try and do is put my music library into i tunes and use itunes as the player on the pc, which seems to work ok.

now the library size is large and the ipod size is significantly smaller so i want to be able to choose what is synced to the ipod and what isnt.

the only options seem to be manually manage music and video the other option is only checked items.

if i select manually manage it seems to remove everything on the ipod when i connect it up and i have to sync it with the button and wait for it all to go back on.

if i choose only ticked, how do i get stuff off the ipod (listened and want something different) without removing completely from the library ?

whether i am trying to do something the software cant do or i am looking at this all wrong i am not sure but any pointers would be gratefully recieved.

ps the itunes help is cack too

i am new to itunes and its not the most intuitive of software's ever written. what i want to try and do is put my music library into i tunes and use itunes as the player on the pc, which seems to work ok.

now the library size is large and the ipod size is significantly smaller so i want to be able to choose what is synced to the ipod and what isnt.

the only options seem to be manually manage music and video the other option is only checked items.

if i select manually manage it seems to remove everything on the ipod when i connect it up and i have to sync it with the button and wait for it all to go back on.

if i choose only ticked, how do i get stuff off the ipod (listened and want something different) without removing completely from the library ?

whether i am trying to do something the software cant do or i am looking at this all wrong i am not sure but any pointers would be gratefully recieved.

ps the itunes help is cack too