Im keen to join in the fun on this discussion but..

wenglishboy

Inactive User
Reaction score
hi all im keen to join the gang but i would like suggestions on what piece of kit to invest in. I have a small form factor dell inspiron running along side my 42inches of pure pleasure ;) could anyone tell me what tv card i should be looking at buying and where i can get them from. its a dvb-c im after, any advice would be gratefully appreciated. Although i would like a cheap one if the expensive ones are easy to configure/manipulate then i would be persuaded to go down that avenue as im an absolute noob to this. thnks peeps

just getting into it myself but i think the most support is for the skystar 2

cheers for response. could you tell me are we talkin about usb version or a pci version to fit my small form factor. will do some more reading

Why not just go for somethng like a Dreambox or Dbox2, they offer similar features as a DVB card but are much simpler to setup and use.

Ignore me if you are looking for a project etc, coz DVB is brilliant. :)

hi all im keen to join the gang but i would like suggestions on what piece of kit to invest in. I have a small form factor dell inspiron running along side my 42inches of pure pleasure ;) could anyone tell me what tv card i should be looking at buying and where i can get them from. its a dvb-c im after, any advice would be gratefully appreciated. Although i would like a cheap one if the expensive ones are easy to configure/manipulate then i would be persuaded to go down that avenue as im an absolute noob to this. thnks peeps

the best card by far is the floppydtv (internal) firedtv (external)

cheers

what about support for the floppy keys etc will it work with the diablo? can you use flycccam or simular thanks

what about support for the floppy keys etc will it work with the diablo? can you use flycccam or simular thanks

diablo cam - don't know
hardcam works with icecrypt (0.79) joker cam and smartcard
softcam - vplug