build error

Magnu420

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
2,275
Reaction score
535
Location
in a house in,lancs
ok ive tried to do a build without any diffs (stage2) and i get this
error,can someone shed any light tia
 

ellie1998

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Reaction score
926
Location
here
extracted file is empty ?

at a guess have you changed this ?
Code:
You don't have permission to view the code content. Log in or register now.
you need to change to your directory structure.
 
Last edited:

Magnu420

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
2,275
Reaction score
535
Location
in a house in,lancs
ive changed the directory before i started the build
prefix=/home/dave/tuxbox-cvs/root --with-cvsdir=/home/dave/tuxbox-cvs

anyway i noticed it wasnt gettin the file so i d/loaded the file and placed it in the correct directory,so i started all again (been used to that lol),now im gettin this error see attachment
 

Sicilian

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 22, 2007
Messages
639
Reaction score
25
ive changed the directory before i started the build
prefix=/home/dave/tuxbox-cvs/root --with-cvsdir=/home/dave/tuxbox-cvs

anyway i noticed it wasnt gettin the file so i d/loaded the file and placed it in the correct directory,so i started all again (been used to that lol),now im gettin this error see attachment
Is this the error you mean mags?

config.status: executing rules-downcheck-chmod commands
configure: WARNING: unrecognized options: --with-cpu, --with-reiserfs
[email protected]:~/tuxbox-cvs/cdk$
 

wiz569

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
11,982
Reaction score
6,190
Location
Ireland
At what stage are you getting that error,during the configure command or the compile?
 

Magnu420

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
2,275
Reaction score
535
Location
in a house in,lancs
At what stage are you getting that error,during the configure command or the compile?
i get when i enter this command ./configure --with-boxtype=dreambox --with-boxmodel=dm500 --with-webif=expert --prefix=/home/dave/tuxbox-cvs/root --with-cvsdir=/home/dave/tuxbox-cvs --with-cpu=405 --with-epg=private --with-mhw-epg=yes --with-flashtool=expert --with-reiserfs=no --with-ext-flashtool=yes --with-enigma-debug=yes --enable-kernel26 --with-defaultlocale=english --disable-pictureviewer --enable-freesatepg=yes

thanks..

on stage 2 without any diffs in
 
Last edited:

ellie1998

Inactive User
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
5,744
Reaction score
926
Location
here
I would ignore it.

the germans have been playing about a bit the last week or so (they have broke fast scanning big time ffs)

try a compile anyway though it was accepting those 2 the night before last.

one of the joys of compiling is the germans keep moving the goalposts :(
 

Magnu420

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2006
Messages
2,275
Reaction score
535
Location
in a house in,lancs
I would ignore it.

the germans have been playing about a bit the last week or so (they have broke fast scanning big time ffs)

try a compile anyway though it was accepting those 2 the night before last.

one of the joys of compiling is the germans keep moving the goalposts :(
yeah i found that out when i did a couple of dbox images
 

Sicilian

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 22, 2007
Messages
639
Reaction score
25
At what stage are you getting that error,during the configure command or the compile?
I've been getting that error too, pretty sure its after the ./configure is run. So you see it before you go ahead with the make flash command.
 

wiz569

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
11,982
Reaction score
6,190
Location
Ireland
As ellie said just go ahead with the compile,it should run fine.
 
TEST
Top