Blade 7000/Combo FW

Happy Daze

New Member ++
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
46
Hi Chaps!
Anyone tested it yet & what are the changes (if any) ?
Cheers!
 

JPC

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
16
Hi Chaps!
Anyone tested it yet & what are the changes (if any) ?
Cheers!
There's two different softwares in opening post 7000 (bug fix) and Combo (Tuner 2 fix) best say which one you are refering to.
 

Happy Daze

New Member ++
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
46
There's two different softwares in opening post 7000 (bug fix) and Combo (Tuner 2 fix) best say which one you are refering to.

Hi JPC
I've got a BM7000S with [BM7000s May 14 2012 86x.stb] It's running just fine and I'm happy to leave well alone unless the Jan 13 FW is something special ?
HD
 

JPC

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
16
If your happy with what you have I would just leave it, as they say if it's not broke don't fix it.
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2014
Messages
24
Blade 7000s Combo

I've had a Blade 7000s and just purchased another but now notice its a Combo version. The old firmware I had doesn't work on the Combo. I take it I need another firmware specifically for the Combo?
 

manic01

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2008
Messages
12,597
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

Here.........

Thanks to digi247

**Update**

New Patched firmware for the 7000combo with 9991 Feature


Regards
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Aug 25, 2014
Messages
24
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

Excellent manic01......but I don't have privileges to open a link at this stage?? Hopefully can soon though. :Biggrin2:
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2014
Messages
24
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

Soooo frustrating looking at that link teasing me from the screen unable to open. It like a medieval torture routine. lol...
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2014
Messages
24
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

Hmmm...just downloaded the file from blade online. 9991 doesn't appear to work. Is there another code to access the menu?
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2014
Messages
24
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

Will wait to be granted access to the posted file. Just realised the blade online doesn't include the 9991 option. Thanks guy's.
 

bobby123

satellite Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
5,510
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

it won't you need patched firmware posted above
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2014
Messages
24
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

Thanks bobby123. I've had a read about and came to the same conclusion. I'll await my privileged being updated and give that one a go.

Many thanks for help and guidance.

Didn't even realise I was buying a different Blade box and foresee these problems.

Cheers.
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2014
Messages
24
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

I would just like to thank the responders on this thread. I'm now sorted thank you! :Cheers:

I found this forum from a google search looking for assistance and it looks a cool place to hang out. So many sections to learn from.
 

jon48

New Member ++
Joined
Oct 10, 2010
Messages
80
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

blade combo can some 1 tell me how to enable tuner 2 so i can use the cable side please
 

digi247

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
3,273
Re: Blade 7000s Combo

The Blade Combo only has a DVB-T tuner and not Cable
 

jon48

New Member ++
Joined
Oct 10, 2010
Messages
80
Dvb-tuner and not cable what's the difference
 
TEST
Top