A few Questions

ruddyrum

Inactive User
Reaction score
I am very new to using the dreambox Dm500s and just have a few questions to ask that i have not been able to find answers for. I would be very greatful if anyone could assist in answering a few:

What are the major differences between the various images? Which is better.. Gemini or DW image? what are their pro's/con's?

Also what are the differences between the cams? do others unlock channels which others don't, and which one is the most popular?

Any links/answers are greatly appreciated!

Last edited:
The major differences between the images i have found is some are much more accomplished than others, easier to use, some will have plugins cams which are bang up to date and updated regularly, some freeze up others dont some boot quicker than others too ive found.
In short there is no perfect best image, theres just a best image for you, try a different image regulary and you soon find favourites.
Cams are used for different channels , or c/s or whatever you want really, again just pick the best ones for you m8.
There is loads of info on the net just put key words in google soon find more than you need.
Hope this helped m8.

cool... Thanks...

Just out of curiousity, what is your favorite combo... from the reading i have done gemini seems to be up there at the top as it seems to be updated very regularly.

The Pli Image does it for me I have tried the Gemini Image and I had a few problems with it when trying to get all the sats in sync. I have not tried the new Gemini 4 yet they may have fixed the issue in this version

cool... Thanks...

Just out of curiousity, what is your favorite combo... from the reading i have done gemini seems to be up there at the top as it seems to be updated very regularly.

stick to the Gemini image you wont go wrong there m8 iv,e been using it for well over a year with no problems

my dreamboxes have gemini image on them and i use mgcamd as my cam and newcs to work the card reader