dm500s

readyrangers

Inactive User
Reaction score
Good morning, I am looking for a bit of help please.

I have been using a DM500s with commando for the last three years, it started losing the channels. I decided to upgrade to 15, now I cant get any lines to clear. Can I check I have not missed something that is staring me in the face.
I deleted the old image, and installed 15 using null cable. I then set my region and let the box do the rest, Auto bouquets and epg working fine.
I then add CCcam to VAR/BIN/EMU, I then added CCcam.cfg to VAR/ECT.
If I go into the cam on the box, it shows it is working version 2.1.3
Can anybody shed any light on something I may have missed?
Thank you

daft question have you checked that ccam is running..
Have you gone back in and checked ccfg file to check lines are there and correct.

Code:
You don't have permission to view the code content. Log in or register now.

Thank for the reply AJT. If I go into cam in command menu, if I press restart cam the picture stops and restarts again. I will do and watch the link the now.

I had watched that link yesterday.
When I go blue button, extra menu and into softcam menu. I see CCcam on and CCcam version 2.1.3.
If I go to Camd-info I see this
system:FTA
caid: 0x000
provider: unknown
provid: 0x000
pid: 0x000
using: fta
ecm time: 0.000

Thanks

Last edited:
I have gone in and looked at the network, if I do a test everything comes back as reachable. What I have just noticed though, all the lights in the box are orange. Should one not be yellow and the flashing one also flash yellow?

The only thing that has not been asked is which type of CCcam are you using, it has to be for E1.

Guide below for Commando just in case you have missed something.

The correct file name for the emulator is "CCcam". Rename it if necessary by deleting any version numbers or extension types. It must be just "CCcam". For example "CCcam_2.13.ppc" should be named "CCcam".