Atmelace' led simm help required

draindet

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi guys

Just wondering if anyone can help i have had a pace 4001n hanging around in the garage for ages now, it had a locked funcard that i could not read, so i gave up on it a bought another one.
However since Atmelace has been selling his led simms i thought i would get one just to see if i could possibly use this box. I followed Chartmans excellent tut and did all the wiring (i used to work in electronics so im no newbie at soldering) when i first powered up the box all of the leds lit up, i pulled the sim slightly forward and got the correct ird which matched the scart label, i then read bk1 and then bk2. I did this twice and double checked the binary conversion, feeling very pleased with myself and Amtelace i swiftly programmed a funcard and stuck the box in the stream. Nothing 1234 fine but nothing else just a black screen, i couldnt remember (as it has been so long since i created a hex) whether to put the ird in backwards or forwards so i tried both, still nothing. I thought it must be me so i got my working 4001 and did exactly the same using the led simm, got correct ird and boxkey programmed card all worked fine, the only differance between the two boxes is that one has different software than the other, neither have the Flex chip fitted so i cant understand whats wrong. Anyway enough waffling heres the question the box that i wont work has a lot of flux around the atmels which i have read may indicate that the box is cloned does the led simm read the data on the atmels or does it get its info from somewhere else that may be different than the bk on a cloned box?
I am in a pure N*l area any help greatly appreciated. :CRYBABY:

Anyone?

draindet said:
Hi guys

Just wondering if anyone can help i have had a pace 4001n hanging around in the garage for ages now, it had a locked funcard that i could not read, so i gave up on it a bought another one.