Suggested Android device please?

shabbaranks

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Yes Im on the want again :D

Ive got a couple of old Firesticks which I use for plex, iptv, and the standard online services - they are the old generation so not even 4k. They are a bit slow in navigation etc which is understandable given their age and slowly getting filled up. What device(s) do you guys use? Im thinking expandable memory or a decent stock size given this will always be a problem as time goes on and just something that doesnt cost a fortune but does the trick - am I asking for too much :D

Thanks!

I’ve been using a Beelink gt king for the last four years and can’t fault it tbh.
I have lately been watching videos of new android box releases and they don’t seem that great tbh.
Fire cubes get good reviews but I can’t stand amazon devices because of the bloatware and advertising.
I like a decent Android box with no bloatware and that I am able to customise to my own liking.

I’ve been using a Beelink gt king
That looks the buisness to be honest @avid

I'm also on the look out for something new.
My advice... stay away from the cheap chinese t95..etc boxes on ebay.

I bought 2... due to over heating problems both have failed in less than 8 months.

That looks the buisness to be honest @avid

I'm also on the look out for something new.
My advice... stay away from the cheap chinese t95..etc boxes on ebay.

I bought 2... due to over heating problems both have failed in less than 8 months.
I’m hoping Beelink brings out a new device either this year or next with good reviews.
Then flog my gt king on fleebay. But for now the Beelink is doing everything I need it to tbh.
If you are after a device that doe’s the well known streaming apps like Netflix, Amazon prime, Disney in 4k then buy a device that has the official licenses.
The gt king doesn’t have these but the Nvidia shield does.