Some Comments from the BBC website

Ibrox

Inactive User
Reaction score
The 1st and last post are interesting ones to me on how these guys in the front line and should know what they are talkning about both say the cuts to Police forces are already causing problems and in the future will remain that way if the cuts are to continue.
How come Cameron cannot see this as well ? wonder if they had a petition signed by 100'000 saying the police cuts must stop what would he do ?.
This is why this country is in the sorry state it's in politicians claim to be the voices of the people which is a load of bollox or they would listen to the people like these Policemen on the front lines.

Anonymous

texts: I work as a member of police staff. Due to the current staff cuts, thousands of police staff are losing their jobs which are being filled by police officers who are in turn being taken off the streets. Mr Cameron needs to wake up because things could get worse as more police officers are taken off the streets

Gavin in London

emails: I'd love to know what is the point of arresting these looters and vandals and processing them through the courts when most get off with non-custodial sentences, cautions or small fines? It's a complete waste of time and of taxpayers money. If we aren't going to punish these people appropriately, irrespective of age, then we aren't going to see any improvement in their behaviour. At least give them large community service orders to make them clean up the damage they have caused.

Maggi Cook in Ashford, Kent

emails: Working with Young Offenders I know only too well at grass roots level how many of these youngsters get into trouble. On the whole they do not grow up in what most of us call a "normal" environment.

Jean in London