Is it possible to get my dreambox fixed through remote desktop?

hazboi

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi ive had my dreambox dm800 hd se v2 clone box for a month now. Been trying to connect to the internet and finding it a challenge. I wondering if it would be possible to get my dreambox fixed through remote desktop? Technically its possible to do right. Ive thought about calling someone to sort my problem out but i cant find anyone who does this. I guess its all online these days. Im not a total newb at computer etc. But all this different ip addresses which constantly change everytime you turn your computer and dreambox off and on business is very confusing.

Appreciate if anyone point me in the right direction.

What Image are you using? Also are you using ethernet or a wifi stick? If you are using a wifi dongle what chipset is it? Have you got DHCP set to on in the box as well? If you can answer all these it will start to help getting some answers to help your issue.

Sorry for the lack of info.
And sorry i dont know what you mean by image? I have an ethernet cable connected. DHCP is set on but ip test says unconfirmed. I did have a rat's channel list originally installed when i bought it but i did a factory reset due to internet connection fault and so its gone.

Image means what software is in the box eg openpli, openatv blackhole etc. When you boot the box what does the splash screen say?

I personally would reflash the box again with the latest Openatv 5.1 for the DM800SE V2 clone. I have it running on my DM800SE V1 and V2 and they both work well.

Last edited:
Ok i'll give that a go then. Is it possible to do that even if i dont have an internet connection on my dreambox?

Thanks for your suggestion by the way!

Remove power from box, then as you plug it back in hold the power button then on the screen it should say STOP then it will assign a ip address which you will see.