2110 net id

JIMLCHIPIT

Inactive User
Reaction score
Spent all night on this and got nowhere!

I got a 2110 with card and glitched card to get ird + bk ird deffo matches the box when covertedwith hex so i'm pretty confident it is ok.

I have set the box to 0999 net id by a reset but i cannot for the life of me get the net id to set using the fun method.

I've tried debug mode with card in + going to screen 2. I'm ex c&w so i need to set it but does any one have any ideas to help me out?

and why does pure set itself anyway????

I have never done a 2110 before so i take it i should be able to use this box?

oh and by the way i programmed ext, flash int in this order.

any suggestions gratefuly received

Spent all night on this and got nowhere!

I got a 2110 with card and glitched card to get ird + bk ird deffo matches the box when covertedwith hex so i'm pretty confident it is ok.

I have set the box to 0999 net id by a reset but i cannot for the life of me get the net id to set using the fun method.

I've tried debug mode with card in + going to screen 2. I'm ex c&w so i need to set it but does any one have any ideas to help me out?

and why does pure set itself anyway????

I have never done a 2110 before so i take it i should be able to use this box?

oh and by the way i programmed ext, flash int in this order.

any suggestions gratefuly received

Heyup Jim,

2110's can be stroppy fookers, when I was excw I found that when I whacked the setter card in nowt would happen, I had to re-boot the box with the setter card in.

If you want mate, PM me the ird/bk/email addy and I'll whack some files up and send them, let me know if I can help mate.

Muskrat

have you tried with the cable feed connected i have had a few work this way.

i find using the atmega method a bit better than funcard method

Tried ATMEGA now also and still no joy, talkback mod has been done, would this make any difference?

I saw somewhere about people changing a chip?? Why is this done?