Win Avi

manutd4life

DW Regular
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
3,865
Reaction score
45
Location
all over the net
hi i am having trouble with win avi that i dont normally have. when the conversion is finished, in certain chapters the sound goes off. this has never done this before but only recently started doing it. anybody no why or no another conversion program that is good.

also while im here,whats the best speeds to burn at as some of my disc's are a little bit jumpy.

cheers
 

DEE747

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
1,526
Reaction score
17
Location
CLEETHORPES
always burn dvd`s at 4x m8 and WINAVI is fastest(50-70fps) convertor i use 7.1 version never liked the upgraded versions convertXdvd is another equally as good but a little slower 30-40fps)but u can put menu`s etc on disc with this which can be neat hope this helps m8
 

manutd4life

DW Regular
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
3,865
Reaction score
45
Location
all over the net
always burn dvd`s at 4x m8 and WINAVI is fastest(50-70fps) convertor i use 7.1 version never liked the upgraded versions convertXdvd is another equally as good but a little slower 30-40fps)but u can put menu`s etc on disc with this which can be neat hope this helps m8

cheers mate, i aint bothered about menus, just for me and the misses, my fps is between 90-150. my win avi is 8.0 i think. do you no anything why the sound goes off, never had this problem before. cheers
 

rawsy

DW F1 Champ 2010, 14, 19 and 20
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
5,898
Reaction score
1,976
Location
Leeds
i may be wrong but do you have the correct codec for the film? use a prog called g-spot to find out. some films will play but can still encounter problems with the wrong or to many similar codecs installed
 

manutd4life

DW Regular
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
3,865
Reaction score
45
Location
all over the net
i may be wrong but do you have the correct codec for the film? use a prog called g-spot to find out. some films will play but can still encounter problems with the wrong or to many similar codecs installed

i will give it ago but i have never had this problem before as i only use one codec that does everything you need for video and audio. cheers for the info
 

manutd4life

DW Regular
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
3,865
Reaction score
45
Location
all over the net
just got realplayer and direct x now, its a new comp so i dont have all the things i used to have, as for k-lite pack, i dont no what that is so i dont think that will be the problem as ive never downloaded it before and im only having probs on this comp. cheers
 

daveleebond

DW Regular +
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
3,462
Reaction score
314
Location
Manchester
just got realplayer and direct x now, its a new comp so i dont have all the things i used to have, as for k-lite pack, i dont no what that is so i dont think that will be the problem as ive never downloaded it before and im only having probs on this comp. cheers

whats wrong with k-lite? its only a set of codecs, and free.
 
TEST
Top