Whats the latest set of tomtom maps I can use on my PDA

thebaron

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 7, 2005
Messages
261
Reaction score
2
hey all,

after much searching, ive come to the conclusion that tomtom for my pda is stuck in the stone age. The standalone devices have version 8 and the uk_ire version8 maps are out. But my old version 6 cant use them. Am i missing something or am I correct?

cheers all
 

davidh

<font color="RED">Administrator</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2001
Messages
14,954
Reaction score
121
Location
LIVERPOOL
hey all,

after much searching, ive come to the conclusion that tomtom for my pda is stuck in the stone age. The standalone devices have version 8 and the uk_ire version8 maps are out. But my old version 6 cant use them. Am i missing something or am I correct?

cheers all
put version 7 on carnt u
 

gsmmad

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
251
Reaction score
0
Location
Highbury
I too am in need of this .. I just can't seem to find maps for the UK! am i missing something!?

Edit: I have found it's v675 for TomTom 6, The links i've come across from rapidshare doesn't work, can someone plz PM me a working URL.
 
Last edited:

Man1ac

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
I can't give you a rapidshare link, sorry, but there has been a version 7 released which works on VGA PDA devices. (I have the HTC Touch Diamond) perhaps you can do a search on that?
 

Smok3y666

Inactive User
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
1,161
Reaction score
15
There's a torrent I found at Isohunt that has TT6 with latest 675 maps, cameras and other things. Easy to install to. Copy contents of first folder to SD card, then copy contents of second folder to PDA to activate TT6 and maps. Working fine on X5. 270mb approx download, downloaded fast too.

Uploader's Comments:
TomTom Navigator 6 with working crack!!! App version 6.030 (8320) Map: UK_and_IE_plus_major_roads_or_WE 1409 v675.1409 Tomtom
Speed Camera Database Pocketgps UK Version 5.044 - 18 Apr 2007 There are a total of 10,775 verified cameras in the database and
1,171 unverified mobile sites (total combined: 11,946). 3,880 Gatso/Monitron/Truvelo, 5,669 Mobiles, 12 Temporary, 212 Specs and
1,002 Redlight Cameras.
 

jedi

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 9, 2004
Messages
186
Reaction score
0
Location
Ex C&W area
I`m having the same problems now all the Ver 7 links are dead, if anyone finds a good working link can the pm it to me, thanks.
 

Smok3y666

Inactive User
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
1,161
Reaction score
15
PM Sent. I checked the links and they seem to work. Can't find any working links for maps.
 

jedi

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 9, 2004
Messages
186
Reaction score
0
Location
Ex C&W area
cheers matey much apreciated, but i`m really after the maps, western europe/central/eastern etc....will keep looking thou....
 

viridens

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
217
Reaction score
4
Location
Darkest Somerset
I'm also very interested to know what the latest map version I can load for TT6. I have UK_and_IE_plus_major_roads_or_WE 1409 v675.1409 already, but I have gotten lost recently in Bolnore Village, Haywards Heath, Sussex, which has been there for a few years now, but is too new for this map version.

I am very happy with TT6. Is it possible to load a newer map without changing to a TT7 or whatever?
 

albob

DW Regular
Joined
Mar 26, 2005
Messages
417
Reaction score
133
I'm also very interested to know what the latest map version I can load for TT6. I have UK_and_IE_plus_major_roads_or_WE 1409 v675.1409 already, but I have gotten lost recently in Bolnore Village, Haywards Heath, Sussex, which has been there for a few years now, but is too new for this map version.

I am very happy with TT6. Is it possible to load a newer map without changing to a TT7 or whatever?

I'm fairly certain that map is the latest for tt6 (and it doenst look like tomtom will be updating it....).
 

h0fman

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
TT6 only works with Version 6 maps
TT7 works with Version 6 (after some playing around) and version 7 maps

If you do upgrade to TT7 you'll need to "hack" the maps (and TT for that matter) and depending on what version of TT7 (Yep - there are a few versions, something like 7.450 and 7.950) will depend on what version of "hack" you will need to use

Version 6 maps won't be updated (unless user's update them) as there are version 7 and version 8 maps
(Version 8 maps only work with actual TT PNA units - so don't ask about them unless you have a proper TomTom)
 

h0fman

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Actually apparently you can actually use version 8.15 maps on TT7

Haven't tried it yet so don't know if it's available on all of TT7 or just the slightly newer version...
 
TEST
Top