what i get on con window

leedsleeds

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
483
Likes
0
#1
hi i have a sagem dbox2 black 1x i put a image on it and it goes to lade then after that it just stays at a green screem and does nothink i used ifa to flash it but it wont flash so i got a null cable boot the dbox up and in the con window i got

ÿdebug: DDF: Calibrating delay loop... debug: DDF: 66.76 BogoMIPS
debug: BMon V1.2 mID 03
debug: feID 00 enxID 03
debug: fpID 52 dsID http://Hallenberg.com
debug: HWrev 61 FPrev 0.23
debug: B/Ex/Fl(MB) 32/00/08
WATCHDOG reset enabled
dbox2:root> debug:
BOOTP/TFTP bootstrap loader (v0.3)
debug:
debug: Transmitting BOOTP request via broadcast
debug: Given up BOOTP/TFTP boot
boot net failed

Flash-FS bootstrap loader (v1.5)

Found Flash-FS superblock version 3.1
Found file /root/platform/sagem-dbox2/kernel/os in Flash-FS
debug: Got Block #0008
debug: Got Block #0012
debug: Got Block #0016
debug: Got Block #0020
debug: Got Block #0024
debug: Got Block #0028
debug: Got Block #0032
debug: Got Block #0036
debug: Got Block #0040


will verify ELF image, start= 0x800000, size= 152952
verify sig: 263
Branching to 0x40000


U-Boot 1.1.2 (TuxBox) (May 23 2004 - 21:44:01)

CPU: PPC823ZTnnB2 at 66 MHz: 2 kB I-Cache 1 kB D-Cache
Board: DBOX2, Sagem, BMon V1.2
Watchdog enabled
I2C: ready
DRAM: 32 MB
FLASH: 8 MB
Scanning JFFS2 FS: . | / - \ | / - . \ | / - \ | / - . \ | / . . . - \ | . / - \ | / . - \ | /  done.

find_inode failed for name=tuxbox

load: Failed to find inode

FB: ready
LCD: ready
In: serial
Out: serial
Err: serial
Net: SCC ETHERNET
find_inode failed for name=tuxbox

load: Failed to find inode

ready - can't find logo in flash - try network
BOOTP broadcast 1
BOOTP broadcast 2
BOOTP broadcast 3
BOOTP broadcast 4
BOOTP broadcast 5

Retry count exceeded; starting again
BOOTP broadcast 1
BOOTP broadcast 2
BOOTP broadcast 3
BOOTP broadcast 4
BOOTP broadcast 5

Retry count exceeded; starting again
BOOTP broadcast 1
BOOTP broadcast 2
BOOTP broadcast 3
BOOTP broadcast 4
BOOTP broadcast 5

Retry count exceeded; starting again
BOOTP broadcast 1
BOOTP broadcast 2
BOOTP broadcast 3
BOOTP broadcast 4
BOOTP broadcast 5

Retry count exceeded; starting again
BOOTP broadcast 1
BOOTP broadcast 2
BOOTP broadcast 3
BOOTP broadcast 4
BOOTP broadcast 5

Retry count exceeded; starting again
BOOTP broadcast 1
BOOTP broadcast 2
BOOTP broadcast 3
BOOTP broadcast 4
BOOTP broadcast 5

Retry count exceeded; starting again
BOOTP broadcast 1
BOOTP broadcast 2
BOOTP broadcast 3
BOOTP broadcast 4
BOOTP broadcast 5

Retry count exceeded; starting again
BOOTP broadcast 1
BOOTP broadcast 2
BOOTP broadcast 3
BOOTP broadcast 4
BOOTP broadcast 5

Retry count exceeded; starting again
BOOTP broadcast 1
BOOTP broadcast 2
BOOTP broadcast 3
BOOTP broadcast 4

------ Systeminformations ------
Selected networkdevice: 3Com 3C920B-EMB Integrated Fast Ethernet Controller - Packet Scheduler Miniport (0)
IP-address of the networkdevice: 192.168.1.202
IP-address which the dbox gets: 192.168.1.203
Operatingsystem: Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)
------ Powered by http://www.dboxservice-hallenberg.de ------ any help can the box be flashed thanks
 

jd009a9777

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 24, 2005
Messages
22
Likes
0
#4
you could try using the null modem only/hyperterminal method of flashing. I managed to get a sagem box going a again this way. It takes 45 mins to copy the image on though.
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Likes
29
#5
debug: Transmitting BOOTP request via broadcast
debug: Given up BOOTP/TFTP boot
boot net failed

Something blocks the network traffic from the box on the pc.
 

leedsleeds

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
483
Likes
0
#6
hyperterminal method of flashing

what is that hyperterminal method of flashing can you download the softwere
how do you do it thanks
 

leedsleeds

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
483
Likes
0
#8
might work

hi disabled anti virus got this

ÿdebug: DDF: Calibrating delay loop... debug: DDF: 66.76 BogoMIPS
debug: BMon V1.2 mID 03
debug: feID 00 enxID 03
debug: fpID 52 dsID http://Hallenberg.com
debug: HWrev 61 FPrev 0.23
debug: B/Ex/Fl(MB) 32/00/08
WATCHDOG reset enabled
debug: autoboot aborted from terminal
dbox2:root>
dbox2:root> boot net net net net net net net net net net
debug:
BOOTP/TFTP bootstrap loader (v0.3)
debug:
debug: Transmitting BOOTP request via broadcast
debug: Got BOOTP reply from Server IP 192.168.1.23, My IP 192.168.1.202
debug: Sending TFTP-request for file C/dboxifa_tmp/tftpboot/u-boot
will verify ELF image, start= 0x800000, size= 140336
verify sig: 263
boot net: boot file has no valid signature
Branching to 0x40000


U-Boot 1.1.2 (Tuxbox) (Jun 12 2005 - 13:44:14)

CPU: PPC823ZTnnB2 at 66 MHz: 2 kB I-Cache 1 kB D-Cache
Board: DBOX2, Sagem, BMon V1.2
Watchdog enabled
I2C: ready
DRAM: 32 MB
FLASH: 8 MB
FB: ready
LCD: ready
In: serial
Out: serial
Err: serial
Net: SCC ETHERNET
BOOTP broadcast 1
Using SCC ETHERNET device
TFTP from server 192.168.1.23; our IP address is 192.168.1.202
Filename 'C/dboxifa_tmp/tftpboot/u-boot'.
Load address: 0x100000
Loading: *Using SCC ETHERNET device
TFTP from server 192.168.1.23; our IP address is 192.168.1.202
Filename '/tftpboot/logo-lcd'.
Load address: 0x100000
Loading: *##
done
Bytes transferred = 7680 (1e00 hex)
BOOTP broadcast 1
Using SCC ETHERNET device
TFTP from server 192.168.1.23; our IP address is 192.168.1.202
Filename 'C/dboxifa_tmp/tftpboot/u-boot'.
Load address: 0x100000
Loading: *Using SCC ETHERNET device
TFTP from server 192.168.1.23; our IP address is 192.168.1.202
Filename '/tftpboot/logo-fb'.
Load address: 0x100000
Loading: *####################################
done
Bytes transferred = 179877 (2bea5 hex)

Options:
1: Console on null
2: Console on ttyS0
3: Console on framebuffer
Select option (1-3), other keys to stop autoboot: 0

Bank # 1: INTEL 28F640J3A (64M), 16 bit

Size: 8192 kB in 64 Sectors

Using SCC ETHERNET device
TFTP from server 192.168.1.23; our IP address is 192.168.1.202
Filename 'kernel-yadd'.
Load address: 0x100000
Loading: *#################################################################
#################################################################
####################
done
Bytes transferred = 763552 (ba6a0 hex)
...............................................................
Un-Protected 63 sectors
## Booting image at 00100000 ...
Image Name: dbox2
Image Type: PowerPC Linux Kernel Image (gzip compressed)
Data Size: 763488 Bytes = 745.6 kB
Load Address: 00000000
Entry Point: 00000000
Verifying Checksum ... OK
Uncompressing Kernel Image ... OK
Looking up port of RPC 100005/1 on 192.168.1.23

------ Zusatzinformationen ------
Gewählter Netzwerkadapter: 3Com 3C920B-EMB Integrated Fast Ethernet Controller - Packet Scheduler Miniport (0)
IP-Adresse des Netzwerkadapters: 192.168.1.23
IP-Adresse die die dbox bekommt: 192.168.1.202
Comport: Communications Port (COM1)
Betriebssystem: Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)
CPU 1: AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2500+ @ 1833 MHz
Dateiname des Images: Cryo_sportster17_1x_uk04.img
Imagetyp: Ein Flash
DBOX-IFA Version: 2.0
------ Powered by http://www.dboxservice-hallenberg.de ------
 

leedsleeds

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
483
Likes
0
#9
dbox

and on my dbox it says up the top dbox2-ifa in the midle lade software...
at the bottom hallemberg.com
 

jd009a9777

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 24, 2005
Messages
22
Likes
0
#10
Sounds like its flashing sucessfully, leave it until it finished it should say fertig and a few smileys on the lcd the restart job sdone
 

jd009a9777

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 24, 2005
Messages
22
Likes
0
#12
do a search for null modem and serial cable in the main forum there is a tutorial on flashing with null modem cable only although it looks like you don't need to use that method
 

leedsleeds

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
483
Likes
0
#13
dbox

how long should i leve the dbox on the ifa screem where it comes up with lade
do i have to set up ifa
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Likes
29
#14
@leedsleeds
The flashing procedure never starts.
Use the english IFA or the newest 2.0 version.
 

leedsleeds

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 28, 2005
Messages
483
Likes
0
#15
it works yes

it now works it has flashed it was the stupid norton anti virus using a null cable is it faster doing that then just using the earthnet because it used to take 15 mins this 1 toke 5 mins any way thanks for your help now i just need to get a image that is good for front row epg and good for recording any idea thank for all those that helped me thanks....
 
TEST
Top