What Am I Doing Wrong

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi im just getting into this and have bought my first dbox2 from ebay, it has a sportster image and stupid me thought all i had to do was plug into my cable feed for my cable modem and it will pick up everything i want on my tv, problem is its telling me all the channels are there but only showing me 1 2 3 4 5 and a couple more, please help me or have i threw away my money on a pile of crap.

eliza

S

Speedy2206

read up a bit on the subject first.... theres a tutorial and loads of documents to help you in the downloads section.

basically, its not a waste of money - you'll get it going :)

probably best to flash a new image to the box and then do a bruteforce scan, but you'll find out how to do all that by having a little read on the forums.

Liam.

KhuramG

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
liamcrayden said:
read up a bit on the subject first.... theres a tutorial and loads of documents to help you in the downloads section.

basically, its not a waste of money - you'll get it going :)

probably best to flash a new image to the box and then do a bruteforce scan, but you'll find out how to do all that by having a little read on the forums.

Liam.

absolutely..

before you flash it with the new image - try to obtain and load the .xml files for your area or do a bruteforce scan. everything u need is here :)

The_RaVeN

Inactive User
Reaction score
certanly not 'a pile of crap' once it's all working right,
like liam says, plenty of tuts on here to get you working 100%

patience is a virtue :)

Respect

platty14

Inactive User
Reaction score
686849 said: