Weird Zgemma network problem

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
3,019
Reaction score
1,118
I just flashed up my Zgemma from scratch + full set up openATV 6.2 , hard wired direct to modem. I normally set it to a static IP so I can FTP to it within the house. All's was well till suddenly it went FTA. I checked and the IP went to 0.0.0.0.
I checked all the cables and rebooted the box and the router a couple of times but when I use the network wizard it struggles like hell to get a connection either static or DHCP that's if it does connect. I've changed cat5 cable, gone DHCP and it might work for an hour then the connection drops again. Everything else is working fine in the house, PC is hard wired that's no problem and WiFi is OK as well.

anyone any ideas ?
 

cactikid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2010
Messages
1,669
Reaction score
389
Might be a faulty lan port but just to make sure reflash with an other image to see if its a bug in the image.I had issues connecting with my duo and powering off at rear would then get a connection.
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
3,019
Reaction score
1,118
Thanks, gonna re flash it tomorrow see if it was a bug in the SW
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
3,019
Reaction score
1,118
All's well, I reflashed the box fresh install, it all seem to stem from an online update I did of the software were I backed up the settings and plugins then re installed them from the backup.
 

cactikid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2010
Messages
1,669
Reaction score
389
Good stuff i prefare to setup from scratch with a clean slate and no restores.
 

mm2

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 7, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
i dont have any problems like that
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
3,019
Reaction score
1,118
@mm2 I normally dont myself, I've done it loads of times but for some reason it went funny
 

cactikid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2010
Messages
1,669
Reaction score
389
I ignore the updates and on my et 8000 i decided to install/download new image and settings restored whatever happened box went funny also.
 
TEST
Top