watching cable from your box to your pc

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
hiya
is there a tutorial to do the above
anyhelp would be apriciated
 

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
hiya mate i have done everthing as you said but now i get "eror downloding codec" mesasage this is what i have put down"bcmsdb://192.168.1.100/"
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
have you right clicked on the icon and changed that to your ip addy ?

problem with codecs = can you play other media files with out any problems ?
 

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
yea i have done

thats what i have put in the properties
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
have you downloaded and ran trex ( pinnacle ) ? and can you ping the box and that ?
 

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
hiya
sorry to be a pain i have installed the trex now what do i do ?
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
na dont worry man, thats what were here for....lololol

try running it again ( not trex you only installed that for the drivers ) try running the dbox software ? if it comes back a codec problem then thats nothing to do with the box, do you have real player installed ?
 

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
sorry dibbers that didnt work this is what i have put in the properties
 

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
i have installed that and now all i get is a black screen like the one below
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
and you have the correct ip of the box in the settings ? can you ping the box ?

did you install T-rex as well ?
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
what about this ?

To install a valid license, copy the license file you have obtained by Email or taken from the disc to the "Licenses" directory under C:\Programs\Common Files\BitCtrl\Licenses. Please pay special attention when copying the license file. It must have the file extension *.lic, e.g. ABCDEFGHIJKLAMNOP.lic, where the name of that file represents the serial number.

If the name of the license file ends with extension 'filename.lic.txt', then please rename it to 'filename.lic' without the .txt string ending.
 

FC Sniper

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
832
Reaction score
0
yea i ping i got this
 
TEST
Top