Vu Duo v3 clone best image

Joined
Jun 2, 2015
Messages
6
Likes
0
#1
hi my vu duo box stopped working on the front it just says starting its a Vu Duo v3 clone what's the best image i should use

thanks
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
11,972
Likes
984
#2
hi my vu duo box stopped working on the front it just says starting its a Vu Duo v3 clone what's the best image i should use

thanks
Flash with OpenATV or OpenPLI mate. The Ferrari v3 versions.

The problem you state could also be a capacitor fault so if reflashing does not cure it come back and we can explain further.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2015
Messages
6
Likes
0
#4
Flash with OpenATV or OpenPLI mate. The Ferrari v3 versions.

The problem you state could also be a capacitor fault so if reflashing does not cure it come back and we can explain further.
Hi i just tried the 2 firmware with no look,
I've also tried flashing with UpdateAllFlash and upd_vu62k software with no luck..

box still says starting on the front.

iv just opened the box up and all capacitors look ok

thanks
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
11,972
Likes
984
#5
Hi i just tried the 2 firmware with no look,
I've also tried flashing with UpdateAllFlash and upd_vu62k software with no luck..

box still says starting on the front.

iv just opened the box up and all capacitors look ok

thanks
They do look ok but one dries out

Read this

https://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/vu-duo-receivers-597/376275-vu-duo-original-stuck.html

and

https://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/vu-duo-receivers-597/417931-vu-duo-stuck-red.html

And yeah the clones do have the same issue.

For less than a quid its worth a try.
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2013
Messages
2
Likes
0
#7
Ive found the fans are faulty on the clones sometimes too if its awfully quite the fan may have failed and causing overheating issues
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2015
Messages
1
Likes
0
#8
Hi I am new to this I have a vu duo V3.2? What image would be best to use?

Thank you in advance Jack
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
11,972
Likes
984
#11
I'm running Vix Appolo 023 build

Is it worth me changing to the OpenPLi 4.0 by MastaG with IPTV (1200+ FREE IPTV Channels) for Ferrari V3 VU+Duo

https://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/index.php?resources/4022/

What would I get that I currently don't have?

Of course, I'm assuming it will actually work on my box. :)
The IPTV on that image is poor if thats what is luring you to it. OpenPLI is a good image but pretty basic compared to the vix image which is not negative in my mind as it can be configured to your liking.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
TEST
Top