• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

VU+ Duo vu+duo v2 starting

malpi

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
48
Likes
0
#21
IMG_20170328_213021.jpg IMG_20170328_213258.jpg With this image loads everything but when configuring the tuner it locks as it remains in the photo
 

malpi

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
48
Likes
0
#22
IMG_20170328_214430.jpg IMG_20170328_221801.jpg

This is with an openpli image are the 2 unique images that the deco starts but as you see the tuner does not work
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2016
Messages
1
Likes
0
#24
Is there any way to know if the security chip is broken?
Yes two ways, One is to use a rs232 serial db9 0 modem cable with the Ferrari security chip adapter between, When you use the Terminal Bps 19200 you must receive in the screen a data output as +UPDS-great By no output, the security chip failed. Second it to use a regular rs232 serial db9 0 modem cable and the terminal Bps 115200 If you receive in the output the Code: (Bad address in epc) then the security chip does not work. Btway, your motherboard is a Vu+ Duo and has a Ferrari V2 security chip. So, you need to use images files for this security chip, otherwise at least the tuners will not work.
 

rbarcardi

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
38
Likes
0
#26
Your not on the same transponder are you sure the second one has a signal being broadcast change it to the same as the top one and then post a pic.

have you tried sending a channel list in from dreamset and then trying the station?
 

malpi

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
48
Likes
0
#27
okay
He inserted the list of channels dreamboxedit and never gives signal
Tuners are blocked
 

malpi

New Member ++
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
48
Likes
0
#28
It's solved thank you very much to all

Solution = V2 upd_vu62k load the file po rs 232 and everything ok 100%