• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Vista and VLC

chrispeters

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Likes
42
#1
Any1 get VLC to work correctly with vista when streamin from dbox to pc ( to watch dbox on lappy )
It works for like 5 seconds then IE crashes... usin 0.8.6 ( i tried loads of versions too )
 

HibbyDave

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Messages
2,470
Likes
212
#2
I had the same problem, so uninstalled vlc reinstalled but ticked the plugin in for firefox works fine now.
 

Napster

Global Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Aug 12, 2003
Messages
17,978
Likes
515
#3
I had the same problem, so uninstalled vlc reinstalled but ticked the plugin in for firefox works fine now.
was just going to say the samething no idea why firefox plugin fix's it but hibs7nil is correct it does
 

chrispeters

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Likes
42
#6
ok..i got it to work on most channels, but wont work on racing channels ( which is wot i want it for mainly !!
 

manutd4life

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
3,865
Likes
44
#7
ok..i got it to work on most channels, but wont work on racing channels ( which is wot i want it for mainly !!
try kicking and shouting at it, then tommorrow try it and it will probably work first time, or try it when you dont want it, then it WILL work.
 

chrispeters

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Likes
42
#8
try kicking and shouting at it, then tommorrow try it and it will probably work first time, or try it when you dont want it, then it WILL work.
LMAO....cant shout at it anymore...but i nearly threw it thru a window !!!
 

chrispeters

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Likes
42
#9
Any1 got any other streaming software knockin about....could you put in downloads ?
 

chrispeters

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Likes
42
#11
bitcontrol is very confusin...there is loads of products by this company,and non work for me
 

oneman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
7,504
Likes
103
#13
I found firefox works OK for streaming the channels, only thing I cannot get the remote control emulation to work.
 

renwich

Member +
Joined
Oct 3, 2005
Messages
736
Likes
13
#15
WingrabTV works 99.9% of the time for me even on 64bit Vista, very little to setup, you still need vlc though