Vista and VLC

chrispeters

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Reaction score
445
Location
Bolton
Any1 get VLC to work correctly with vista when streamin from dbox to pc ( to watch dbox on lappy )
It works for like 5 seconds then IE crashes... usin 0.8.6 ( i tried loads of versions too )
 

HibbyDave

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2006
Messages
2,785
Reaction score
1,461
Location
Sunshine on Leith
I had the same problem, so uninstalled vlc reinstalled but ticked the plugin in for firefox works fine now.
 

Napster

Global Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Aug 12, 2003
Messages
18,786
Reaction score
6,842
Location
Black Country
I had the same problem, so uninstalled vlc reinstalled but ticked the plugin in for firefox works fine now.

was just going to say the samething no idea why firefox plugin fix's it but hibs7nil is correct it does
 

chrispeters

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Reaction score
445
Location
Bolton
ok..i got it to work on most channels, but wont work on racing channels ( which is wot i want it for mainly !!
 

manutd4life

DW Regular
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
3,865
Reaction score
45
Location
all over the net
ok..i got it to work on most channels, but wont work on racing channels ( which is wot i want it for mainly !!

try kicking and shouting at it, then tommorrow try it and it will probably work first time, or try it when you dont want it, then it WILL work.
 

chrispeters

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Reaction score
445
Location
Bolton
try kicking and shouting at it, then tommorrow try it and it will probably work first time, or try it when you dont want it, then it WILL work.

LMAO....cant shout at it anymore...but i nearly threw it thru a window !!!
 

chrispeters

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Reaction score
445
Location
Bolton
Any1 got any other streaming software knockin about....could you put in downloads ?
 

chrispeters

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
3,022
Reaction score
445
Location
Bolton
bitcontrol is very confusin...there is loads of products by this company,and non work for me
 

oneman

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
7,504
Reaction score
1,283
Location
Essex
I found firefox works OK for streaming the channels, only thing I cannot get the remote control emulation to work.
 

renwich

DW Member +
Joined
Oct 3, 2005
Messages
737
Reaction score
56
WingrabTV works 99.9% of the time for me even on 64bit Vista, very little to setup, you still need vlc though
 
TEST
Top